We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice week.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice week.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed for a week and had a very nice time! Staff was helpful and very friendly. Rooms where clean. Supplied us with beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas to take to the beach. Condo was stocked with everything you would need. If something was not in the room, all you had to do is ask at the office.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Sharon,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family visit here and I am glad that you had such a nice week staying with us! We are known for our spotlessly clean rooms and are happy to offer you those complimentary beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. They take up a lot of space if you are driving here and if you're flying, they are out of the question, so it saves you a lot of money not having to buy or rent them.

I'm always pleased to here that our staff was friendly and helpful- that is their primary job!

We hope you'll think of us next time you have some vacation time!

Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    125
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
114
285
25
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had such a great time here. The staff was awesome and very accommodating to our requests. The room was very clean and they kept it that way all week. The pool area was also kept clean. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Tina,

Thanks for you great review! We are happy that you had a great visit here and I will let our housekeepers know that you appreciated their hard work and effort to keep your room clean and spotless the whole time you were here.

It always makes us feel great when someone says the staff was awesome! We try our best to do everything to make you you feel comfortable and welcome and give you great advice on local restaurants and attractions.

We do hope to see you again !

Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

From the time we arrived the front desk help was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
The room was very clean, but needed some updating. It also had a fully loaded kitchenette that made it easy for the room to become home base as we hopped from one adventure to another.
A very quaint tiki hut right outside my room next to the pool and ice machine that make everything convenient. I would recommend Lakeside Inn to friends and family as a perfect getaway spot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review! I'm glad you felt welcomed by our staff as soon as you arrived.Thank you for noticing how hard our housekeepers work to keep all the rooms so clean! I hope you got to take advantage of our well stocked kitchenette and our sparkling pool!

We would love to see you again!
Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Everything you need for a family or couples get away. Convenient to Restaurants & beaches. Fantastic staff, clean comfortable rooms. Inn supplies beach chairs,umbrellas, fishing poles, just about anything needed free. Affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm delighted you found our inn to be clean, comfortable and relaxing as well as affordable. And thanks for your nice comments about our great staff! I'm glad you had the opportunity to use the beach chairs, umbrella and fishing poles! We hope to see you here again!

All the Best,
Maercia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We chose the Lakeside Inn at random, never having been to Marco Island before. We chose well. Our room was away from the main building and had everything we need for our stay including a full kitchen. Pool is small but perfectly adequate, and being centrally located on the island, not too far from any of the beaches.

Our main worry before travelling was the lack of onsite restaurant but we needn't have been concerned; a quick visit to the nearby Publix got us everything we needed for breakfast, and there are some good eateries on the island.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadHorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed staying here, especially since you chose us at random. You're absolutely right about us being so centrally located near beaches, supermarkets and a number of the 60 restaurants on the island.

We really appreciate your review and I'm happy that you got to take advantage of our pool and utilize the well-stocked kitchen!

We hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Warm wishes,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great, affordable location on Marco Island. My 1st floor suite was like an apartment - probably used to be one. Full kitchen, combined living and dining area, good-size queen bedroom, and lakefront screened porch. Convenient to everything.

Books, DVDs, beach towels & coolers are available for check-out through the office. However, the office is only open from 9-5. The wi-fi was down during our stay. There's a pool, grills, lake and hammock.

My complaint: this hotel is poorly insulated. So much so that written guidance in the room requests that those "up early" or after 11 pm take special care to be quiet, including talking softly in your room. It would seem the use of insulation would cut down on the noise coming from other rooms or outside.

I'd definitely stay here again, but I'd bring ear plugs.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank largomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your nice review and for taking the time to write it. I'm glad you seem to have enjoyed everything about the inn. I am sorry the wifi for your room was not operating when you were here but we replaced the defective part since then.

I would like to correct the office hours you mentioned - we are open 9 to 8 Monday to Saturday. Sundays our office hours are 12:30 to 8.

I'm glad you'd definitely stay here again- we'd love to see you here again!

Warm wishes,
Marcia
M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spend the extra hundred dollars and stay at the Marriott! Not sure how this property got such rave reviews! The room looked nice enough once you're in it, (outside looks like an old motel) however the over powering smell of Fabreeze is way too much! My daughter has asthma and we decided not to stay the night. They won't refund any part of my payment. Not a great location either! Very disappointed in how they handled my reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank W307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about the Marco Island Lakeside Inn. We are never happy to have a disappointed guest under any circumstance even when they don’t actually stay at the Hotel. As you pointed out, most people truly enjoy the Inn and Staff here, and say so; I am very sorry not to have had that opportunity with you,

All the best,
Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Property: Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing