We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$698
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Boat House Motel(Marco Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
403
142
42
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
142
42
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakelake viewtiki hutfull kitchenheated poolice machinecomfortable roomquiet areastayed longerenjoyed our staytigertail beachwould definitely stay here againnice poolone bedroom suitethe air conditioningshort drivetiger tail beach
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2009

The Marco Island Lakeside Inn was a wonderful little inn with many amenities. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the service was wonderful. The inn is very centrally located with short drives to all of the major attractions of Marco Island. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunNorthPort_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

The Lakeside in was the perfect getaway for me and my two young daughters. A lovely quiet location with so much to do. We made the most of our 2 days there. Hopefully we can come back this summer for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

First night, stock up the fridge and cupboards, next day eat in your room then get going. The exploring is endless, pick up brouchers at the front desk. There is something for everyone! Kayak with the dolpins, rent a boat explore the 10,000 islands, rent a bike, getting around is easy and very safe. Hit the tigertail beach for shelling and a day of play in the sand and the sun. Explore the pond, see how many critters you can find. Eat at Casa Mia's, have the carrot cake, it's Maria's recipe. Just get out there, or hang by the pool. Take the high speed boat to Key West for a day. At the end of the day return to your comfortable room for a hot shower and put up your feet.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyeluv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

It is a top class motel, beautifully maintained with a lovely view. It is a little way from the beach but the setting by the lake is great. (We even saw Ospreys fishing in the lake as well as herons, turtles and Anhinga birds.) There are plenty of local eating places including the excellent Casa Mia on site. Also take aways ( carry outs) if you want them.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handbLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

We loved this place. The lake has its own rustic charm. The rooms are spacious and very clean! Everything looks new. If you are planning to stay for a few days, you can use the facilities to make your own meals.

I felt welcome from the minute I checked into the Inn. The staff was wonderful.

The pool is also nice. It is heated and clean. The atmosphere relaxing.

A special treat was our early morning entertainment. The lake is teaming with wildlife! We saw ducks, doves, a blue heron, and many other birds. We also glimpsed turtles and fish swimming in the lake.

The Inn is a nice retreat from the fast pace of the high rises and condos on the island. It is quiet but convenient. You are an easy drive to the beach and town center.

One caveate is the Inn's restuarant. If you are one who turns in early, you may want to request a room that is not above it!

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews