We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We have really enjoyed our stay at this resort. From the moment we arrived the staff have been courteous and friendly. We used the concierge to book a restaurant locally and a boat trip, both fabulous. The beach has water on cooler in cups whenever you wish and the waiting staff take orders direct to your sun-bed. Delighted with our two night stay away from busy theme parks... Doing bush gardens on our way back to Orlando.
The ONLY complaint we have is the most uncomfortable sofa bed ever. Second night teenage daughter and young son refused to sleep in it, to be fair it is appallingly bad compared to rest of hotel. We made bed back in to sofa and our daughter slept across it and our son slept head to toe with us. He did suggest the bath with a duvet but we drew the line at that!
One bedroom suite is great though for a family of four. Maid makes up sofa bed and put it away again. We got it done while out for dinner so no intrusion on our time in room.
Lovely hotel. Poor family room comfort.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sueg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would also like to apologize for any challenges you experienced with our sofa sleeper bed. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    270
    85
    40
    23
See reviews for
428
569
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Must say we've never had a sleepover quit like this my family and I had decided to try a night at this resort while making our return back home.
Beautiful looking hotel,was welcomed with open arms the service was above and beyond starting with a gentlemen that fixed our baby stroller that had
broke within minutes...
WOW.thank you.
True gentleman and professional.
The restaurant was a 10, the sleep absolutely refreshing to say the least and what a view from our room the disembark was just as wonderful.
Looking forward to making this our next vacation destination.
Next October we truly felt like royalty..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Famsunandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for choosing our resort. We are glad to hear that our engineer, Troy could help you with your baby stroller. We are glad he impacted your stay in a positive way and we have passed along your compliments to him. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed at MBOR for our family vacation. We were looking for a stay-cation location since we only live a couple hours away. What amazing service we were provided. We felt like royalty from the minute we pulled up to the second we left. We knew we were going to have a great stay when our first introduction to your hotel staff was with your valet man Chris. Wow!! What a great person to have out there welcoming families to your hotel. He was very complimenting, and even joked with our kids. Our kids would look for him each time we left the hotel. He is the perfect person to have out front...first one to greet and last one to thank!!

The front desk service was fantastic and the smell in the lobby is amazing!! Our kids loved the pool, the quick beach access, and the VIEW!! Our royalty feeling extending to every service you offer...the pool staff, bar staff, and the complimentary smoothies are a great touch!

Thank you MBOR for a great stay...we WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLakeSprinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here 10 days beginning of October and were very happy : great rooms , all suites with best ocean views from the higher floors (we had the top floor but lower down some restricted views). Stunning beach- walk to the very end, a sandbar with no buildings visible, stunning way to start the day. Fantastic beach service, chairs/umbrellas all free and friendly staff. Looked at other hotels but this is best . NB : be careful booking Marco resort as our friend was booked into the adjacent Marriott in error.

Room Tip: Definitely higher floors (12 floors in all)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the view from your room and the beach. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here early December 2012 and loved it. I just booked it again which reminded me to review it. When you pull up, they greet you by name and make you feel at home. The only negative I had was the separate elevator issue--it's like different buildings were added later. It's a little confusing, especially when going to Sale e Pepe restaurant (we ended up in a freight elevator after dinner with two other people but eventually found the right one). Sale e Pepe is fantastic (upscale and expensive though). It's a very "quiet" resort, especially by the pool and on the beach. If you want noisy, go to the Marriott or Hilton (for more money). Can't wait to go back this year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for selecting our resort, and for your loyalty to return. We would also like to thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at MBOR and had our wedding here 10/6/13 (which is their off season). We can't say enough great things about the amazing service we have received. The staff are on top of their game. They are more than willing to help with whatever they can and are very attentive to their guests. We have been beyond pleased with our experience. We love MBOR and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for choosing us to host such a special occasion as your wedding day, and congratulations! We are thrilled to hear that we made your special day even more special. We truly hope you will return for many years to come and we may see you on your first anniversary. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you want a ton of action...this resort is NOT for you! It was perfect for my husband and I traveling without our teenage/college age kids. Charming room overlooking the ocean, room was clean and updated! Bathroom spacious, small mini kitchen with frig, oven, sink and microwave, perfect for cooking/heating small meals. We vacationed here for 5 days during June. We have vacationed at the Marriott/Hilton several times and decided we wanted a break from the chaos and got exactly that!

Rooms are spacious enough for 2-3 people, I think 4 would be really stretching it a bit. This resort is a short walk to the Marriott which is nice to eat outdoors at Quinns. Restaurants are excellent, beach is beautiful with lots of shelling, perfect for long walks or jogging, resort has lounge chairs/towels at the beach for your use, pool is quiet and has a snack/drink bar. You can rent jet ski's, kayaks etc right down at the beach which we did rent Kayaks and didn't have any problems, the guy renting them to us just told us to take our time and return them when we wanted which was so nice and for no additonal charge.

We love Marco Island and try and vacation here every year if able! Lots of great places on the Island to eat and some nice shopping! Great, friendly Staff! Naples is 20 min car ride for more shopping/dining. Loved this beautiful resort and will return.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook Ocean, some have an ubstructed view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50Cinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the area and grounds. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Property: Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing