We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Wayne, IN
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort in October. The customer service at this hotel is outstanding. From the valet, bellmen, front desk staff, concierge...everyone is helpful and kind. The hotel is beautiful. Our 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen was clean and spacious. We ate at the beach bar - delicious crab cake sandwich - huge portions. Dined at Sale e Pepe for breakfast and one evening. Wonderful food, presentation and service. Loved happy hour. Bartenders were very friendly. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Great beach - complimentary chairs and umbrellas. We would definitely return to this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Beachfront - to enjoy the sunset from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful resort experience. We will certainly share your remarks with our team members. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    280
    85
    42
    23
See reviews for
458
590
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I took my wife and mother-in-law to Marco for a couple of days. We stayed at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort and loved every minute of it!

The suite was spotless and perfect for three people (pull out couch in living room). The maids did a wonderful job of keeping the rooms clean, and supplying plenty for fresh, clean towels.

All the staff were amazing - without exception I was greeted with a smile and warm welcome!

Our view looked over the pool, with the beach and ocean in the background. We were on the 9th floor and we liked it!

We did not eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that.

It was an easy walk to great restaurants, and a very short drive to plenty more.

I travel quite a bit, and thoroughly recommend this hotel.




They do add 18% gratuity to all drinks you buy, so just be ware that charge exists.

Room Tip: Ask for higher levels to get best view of ocean and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for selecting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your compliments regarding our resort. Thank you as well for your recommendation. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at this resort and were not disappointed. The two bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable and kitchen area, more than adequate.
The staff were all very kind and polite,especially the car valet gentlemen who went out of their way to try and fit my new bike in the back of our too small hire car!! The attention to service was really appreciated and the little touches like the chocolates, weather forecast, newspapers, smoothies and cooled water at the beach made our stay feel just that little bit more luxurious. We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: we had a two room corner suite which had a lovely sunny balcony but our view was a little obscured b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the accomodations and our staff. We will certainly pass on your compliments to our Valet staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed 5 nites to wrap up our Fla trip, Was the jewel of the vacation. View of the gulf from the 11th floor was a watercolor every time we walked in, The staff were exceptional, and caring, The beach was perfect, lounge chairs ,umbrellas, great drinks and beach menu hand delivered. We had the meal of a lifetime at Sale e Pepe, prepared by Chef Giuliano. there is no doubt why he was chosen for the food network (Chopped). The entire staff deserves a big thank you, We have never been to a better managed resort.

Paul and Jackie Rhode Island

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulfromRIProvidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your compliments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your comments throughout our resort. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our 2 week holiday in Florida and it was the perfect end to our "American Adventure". The hotel was wonderful and the staff were so attentive. The rooms are all suites with a gulf view and ours had a partial view (5th floor) to watch the gorgeous sunsets from. The suites had a full kitchen although we didnt use ours as we ate at the restaurant for one night and at restaurants in Marco Island and Naples for the rest. The beach was fully serviced with sunbeds and parasols with staff who set everything out for you and food and drink available at the beachside. The water was beautifully warm and a relaxing place to spend time and the pool was also great. We will definitely be returning as the relaxation was something on a scale we can't imagine finding elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review and for selecting our resort. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The resort was well appointed, staff were fantastic!!! Great beach!! A huge imporvement over the Marriot and Hilton. We will be staying here from now on.

Also, anyone who enjoys a good round of golf must play Fiddler's Creek. The creek course ins a beautiful course. Great for a scratch to a 20+ handicap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jflanagan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for visiting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed playing golf at our Fiddler's Creek Course, and appreciated our staff members. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel in October with our 20 month old. The staff was extremely accommodating, friendly and attentive. The room was clean and spacious, the kitchen was helpful for a family traveling with children.
The beach was beautiful, the staff got us set up with umbrellas, chairs and towels.
We didn't eat at the resort, rather we drove to Naples most nights to enjoy the live music and many of the restaurants have early dining menus that are very reasonable and allow you to get a nice meal before the restaurant starts to get crowded.
We decided to stay an extra night at the last minute, the hotel was happy to let us stay another night at the same promotional rate we had for the other nights.
We had a great experience and plan to return. The type of service we received is beyond what we expected.
The only downside for us was the pool rule of "no diapered children", but we made the best of it and spend our time on the beach.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are glad our staff made a lasting impression on you and your family. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
3.3 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
15.2 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Property: Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing