We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Very quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom gulf suite on 11th floor. Lovely views of pool and beach. Room was nice with a big bathroom and nice balcony which was private and not overlooked.
Staff pleasant and friendly and valet parking was very quick and efficient. The valet staff were the best in the hotel for friendliness. Greeters in sale e pepe were a little superior which was disappointing. That said the waiting staff were very efficient and professional. Food was overrated in our opinion.
We were very chilled staying here and would return if visiting Marco Island again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank babybuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our resort! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our Valet staff. We were however, disappointed that you were not happy with the services provided by Sale e Pepe. We will pass on your feedback to the restaurant management. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    269
    86
    40
    23
See reviews for
427
569
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to Marco Resort. I enjoy the laid back hotel with very attentive personal service from staff! I've been to the marriott and it is busy. People everywhere, lineups, extremely busy beach. None of that at MBOR.

We were there when the hotel was full and hardly saw anyone in the lobby or elevator except staff waiting on your request. I guess it is personal preference if you want to keep calm and chive on stay at MBOR. If you like unorganized chaos, marriot.

The room itself on the south side was well maintained. Bath and bedroom are big enough. Living area would be a bit tight for more than 3 people.

I prefer the calm relaxed atmosphere of MBOR and hope to return Christmas next.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank luv-TCI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our resort and for your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at this lovely hotel. As a family with two teens, we opted for the 1 bedroom suite with a small kitchen. The living room had a pullout couch big enough for two kids. There was a fantastic view overlooking the ocean and beach from the balcony. Our room was quiet and our bathroom had a separate bathtub and shower. The staff was friendly and very helpful for restaurant tips and things to do, we took them up on several recommendations and enjoyed the local trips a lot. We did not have a single negative staff encounter, everyone from the bellman to the restaurant staff to the concierge were cheery, helpful, and comfortable to be around. Five stars to the staff! As an extra bonus, you won't be charged for the beach lounges which at other hotels can run $15 plus per chair. The beach staff were super nice and helpful. They set up lounge chairs and towels and it's a very pleasant day at the beach. There is a beautiful white beach with lots of fun finding beautiful shells. You can literally walk an hour each way. There are lots of water sport options at the beach. The hotel pool was small but comfortable enough for the kids to swim and splash, with a restaurant for lunch.
The hotel decor is pleasant and elegant, but a little old school for our liking. The plastic flower bouquets and ornately framed pictures are an acquired taste but some people might really like this look, as it was not bad, just not our taste.

Our suite however was very nice, spacious and pleasant with a terrific view.

The only negative we experienced was the restaurant, although great views over the beach at sunset on the terrace, we were underwhelmed by the food. They had average Italian food at high prices and were not very accommodating to our picky eater kids. The nearby DaVincis Italian restaurant in walking distance was a much better choice for us as a family. Other than that, we had a terrific time at this hotel and were pleased we did not book the next door Marriot or Hilton which seemed too busy and more commercial. We visited briefly for tennis lessons at the Marriot as the Marco Beach does not have their own tennis courts. Even our teens have the Marco hotel as a thumbs up.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your feedback and your kind words. Please do not hesitate to come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were very grateful that the gentleman at the front desk did not enforce the early cancellation policy. We checked in with our two sons over Presidents Day Weekend. Having stayed at the Marriott before and being pretty familiar with Marco, we were looking forward to a change by staying at this resort. Unfortunately, the atmosphere was not for us. I will say that the staff was very pleasant, helpful, polite, etc. If you are traveling with children (ours are 8 and 9), you likely be much more comfortable at one of the other Marco resorts.

Upon checking in, we were given a letter that announced that the pool was closing the next day at 3 pm for a private event. That works if you have two pools, but in my opinion, I was paying for the use of that pool and should have been able to use it. Lastly, the gardening crew spent 45 minutes blowing off the pool deck preparing it for this private event while I was trying to read one morning.

We gave the resort a shot, but it was not for us. Thank you again for your professionalism is allowing us to depart early.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBDigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review and for selecting our resort to host your family vacation. We apologize that the pool had closed for a private function during your stay. We understand how this can be an inconvenience especially traveling with two small children. We are also regretful that the landscaping team had disrupted your visit. We do hope we can revive your faith in the resort. Should you decide to come and visit again please contact me personally and I will ensure you have a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The location of this facility is excellent. It is situated almost half way along the Gulf side of the island. It is a great walk to either Cape Marco on the south end or South Seas on the north end. There are also a variety of restaurants less than a mile. We were most impressed with the staff. Everyone was conscentious of the facilities. There was always someone sweeping sand out of the elevator or leaves off the boardwalk. They were also very friendly, helpful & considerate. The beachfront bar & grille had the best sandwiches & french fries compared to other beachfront restaurants. We ate there more than once.

Our 1 bedroom suite was on the 7th floor. The view of the beach was acoss the garden & through the palm trees. A bar fridge was included along with a small oven & microwave. The kitchen was adequate for preparing breakfast & lunches. They say 4 people can stay in this room but it would be very small for 4 adults.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcaeiouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. It is our pleasure to serve you and we are happy to hear our staff did a wonderful job of doing so. We hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
244 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect after spending a week at the fabulous Ritz Carlton in South Beach. Spent 3 idyllic nights in this terrific property. It's not the Ritz but you would be hard pressed to find something terribly wrong. The staff was welcoming and informative. The room was rather small for a suite, and the bathroom was really small. Could've used more water pressure in the tiny shower but that's about all the nitpicking one could do. Interestingly you need to walk through the garage to reach the restaurant or the beach. Now that was strange. Lastly beach service could be a challenge if the resort is full. The treat of magnificent sunsets made everything special. A nice place!

Room Tip: Choose a high room which gives you a wonderful view of the sunset. A great place to sit on the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We will pass on your kind words to our team. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience you had with your stay regarding the water pressure. We look forwared to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rooms were perfect in a cozy setting with huge bathrooms and spacious kitchen and a great view. Complimentary shuttle to several locations, convenient beach bar and helpful staff. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mgrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your visit to our resort and your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
68 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,514 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Property: Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing