We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our time in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our time in paradise”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Regretfully, our time here was brief; wish we could have stayed much longer! Everything at this lovely hotel was exactly what you'd want and expect: well-appointed accommodations, friendly and knowledgeable staff who strive to make your stay with them perfect.
Our check in was speedy and thorough, the desk staff friendly and courteous.
Our single bedroom suite was spectacular; the 9th floor view of the Gulf and sunsets a knockout! The grounds are lush and beautifully arranged with lots of open space and native plantings.
The bed was huge and very comfortable, no wrestling with the pillows to get them positioned for sleep, just lie your head down and drift away.
It was great to have a kitchen for that morning tea, or to keep cold beverages and snacks on hand. Televisions are provided in both the living room and bedroom.
We were impressed with the white sand beach, which is very well kept, and the attentive staff who assist with complimentary towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. We did miss the smoothies which are provided at 3pm daily.
The bar near the beach was our happy-hour hangout each day, as the staff was so energetic and fun. (Drinks which would have otherwise been pricey were 2 for 1, and food is also discounted during happy hour. Try the sweet chili chicken!)
Our valet was prompt and professional, always smiling and offering directions at every departure and assistance with bundles at every arrival.
As far as in-hotel meals go, breakfast was a bit formal for us, but the wait staff was excellent, as was the food. (Personal recommendations would be the frittata or the waffle with ricotta cream and chocolate) Until the morning weather warms up, bring a sweater, as dining is on the terrace and can be breezy.
Fine dining at Sal e Pepe was everything you'd expect at an upscale restaurant (4 Diamond); the food was beautiful as well as delicious, with elegant service being the perfect accompaniment to the superb meal. We didn't avail ourselves of the wine steward's service, but are certain the selections would have provided the perfect balance to the palate.
Housekeeping services were twice-daily, performed thoroughly and unobtrusively, as we were on several occasions enjoying time on the balcony as the suite was being tidied and replenished. A problem with our cooktop was resolved as soon as the staff was made aware.
We cannot say enough good things about our experience at Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We truly cannot wait to return and although we have just come home yesterday, we are eyeing the calendar for a return date as soon as possible. A slice of paradise!

Room Tip: Upper floors have Gulf views, lower floors view the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaW585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Marco Beach Ocean Resort to host your vacation. We are delighted to read your review, and very much appreciate your kind remarks. We hope that we have the chance to welcome you back within the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    280
    85
    42
    23
See reviews for
458
590
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We joined family members in Marco Island for a few days and stayed at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. The hotel is lovely and all suites, so the space would be very comfortable staying for a week or so. The hotel has a great pool and easy beach access, but fairly limited options for casual pool/beach dining. Their main restaurant is quite elegant. Pricey, but the food was excellent as was the service. Because of the suites set up, it's easy to bring in groceries for your breakfast and probably lunches.

Room Tip: ask for the full Gulf view - quite lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Marco Beach Ocean Resort for your getaway. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your guest suite. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort during the last week of March. The hotel has a boutique feel to it. Much less crowded and busy than the Marriott and Hilton properties nearby. The suites are very comfortable and the balconies in each suite offer spectacular views of the beach and gulf. (Sunsets are especially breathtaking).

The staff is top notch, quickly handling all needs and providing much appreciated recommendations on all facets of life on Marco Island.

A stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort is a true slice of paradise.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SSKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, the view from your balcony and the Island itself. We hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is our second year at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort and we love it!! We had the two room suite and the one room suite as my oldest son brought some friends along. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and we enjoy having the kitchens in our rooms for breakfast food, snacks and beverages. The employees are friendly and helpful. The pool is nice and we were always able to find chairs. The food at the restaurants and beach is very good!!! My only complaint is that the elevator to the beach kept breaking but there is another way to the beach so it wasn't a big deal at all! I will be back next year for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort! We are happy to hear it was your second visit to our resort. We appreciate your loyalty and you kind words. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barfrington, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the Marco Beach Ocean resort over spring break. The entire time we were there the fitness center had issues with the equipment not working. There were three treadmills and one had an out of order sign on it all week. One you could not change the channel and the other one the volume did not work on the TV. We informed the person at the desk at the spa but it was not fixed during our visit. The hotel is very nice and the valet and the maids were very nice as well, but you do get charged $18 per day for valet service. I also felt like there were not enough restaurants on the property. The pool and bar served the same menu and then there was Sale E pepe that was really expensive, so we walked down to the Marriott for drinks or down the street to eat on most days. Also the pool is on the 5th floor and not on the same level as the beach. It was a nice hotel, but we paid over $600 per night and I did not think that it was worth the price. Also, we arrived at 4 oclock and our room was not ready. They finally gave us another room that was not assigned to us, but we were waiting in the lobby for quite some time before they would do so which was very frustrating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced regarding the treadmill. Please know that your comments were addressed and that we continue to strive for excellence to ensure all of our guests have a memorable experience with us. One thing to mention is that although our resort does charge an overnight parking fee, we offer complimentary internet access, complimentary towels and chairs at the beach and complimentary use of the spa steam and sauna as well as our fitness center. During the lunch hour from 11:00 am until 2:00 pm our resort does offer the same lunch menu at our three restaurant locations, the Beach Bar, the Pool Bar and Sale e Pepe. You will however find an updated dinner menu in the evening for Sale e Pepe. Again, thank you for providing us with your comments, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Was here on business for meetings but had the opportunity to explore the hotel and the area. The beach is right on the hotel property and is a huge beach that I was able to collect lots of fun shells off of. Had lunch at the restaurant that is located down by the pool and beach and the food was delicious. The room was large and clean and the rest of the property was beautifully decorated. I was down before Christmas and loved the big Christmas trees that were decorated. My room had a nice balcony which had a great view to the ocean and I was able to watch the sun set. I would definitely stay here again. On another note the food that the hotel provided for the social/cocktail reception the evening before the meetings and also the next evenings dinner banquet was some of the best I have had at events like that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hest0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review, and for allowing us to host your function. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the food and beverage. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here with my two daughters and we had the best time. We rented a one bedroom condo and ate in breakfast, lunch and some dinners. One night we ate and then ran down to the beach to see the sun set and swim. Housekeeping did all our dishes!!! I was amazed! We went into Naples and visited a resturant called Trulocks twice. If you go on certain nights they have specials and you can eat like a queen for nothing~

We also went to tiger lily beach and you HAVE to cross the lagoon to the other side and it is hands down the most beautiful beach I have ever experienced. Miles of white sand and the most beautiful shells I have ever collected.

The hotel has valet parking and although you think it's a waste, it was great! Everyone on the staff was pleasant and actually wanted to help you.

I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: higher floors have ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holchick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location, the beaches and the valet staff. We hope to welcome you and your daughters back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
3.3 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
15.2 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort--CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS; REOPENING DEC. 1, 2017
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Property: Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing