We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Score!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Expedia, made a good choice. As I checking in I am told we have been upgraded to the 11th floor, what great views of the gulf. The valet and bellhops were always very friendly and willing to help. The pool is a little small, but always got a chair. Now the beach, what great service, the staff walks you to your chairs, sets up your towels; then the wait staff is there to bring you almost anything you ask for. The entire hotel staff was friendly and attentive, I will be more than happy to come back and visit the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. Thank you for making my families vacation stay a good one!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quaid05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your compliments and comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful resort experience. We will certainly share your remarks with our team members. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel in june after a week in Orlando. It was absolute perfection for what we were looking for after a week in the disney parks. The rooms are a great size and beautiful view over the gulf. All beach equipment is including in hotel room price which is great. Breakfast every day was too a high standard and young waiter called Ivan was very friendly and welcoming everyday. I would recommend the pancakes for breakfast.
Beach food was also good and extremely fast and efficient service aswell!
There are some restaurants within a 5 minute walk like daVinci italian which is very handy at night. You are also a close drive to naples.
I would definitely return to this hotel and enjoy another relaxing week!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank mfuller1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable resort experience with us. Please come back and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here the second part of our family vacation (the week of July 4th). Absolutely love this hotel. The rooms are all suites, all facing the ocean, all with balconies so you can't get a bad room. The staff were lovely and helpful, the grounds beautifully maintained, and the beach chairs/umbrellas are free to guests. This hotel feels like absolute luxury, but was very reasonably priced. Prices are likely higher in season, but I'd say this place would still be worth it. My only regret is not staying longer-- we would definitely stay here again for a future vacation. One very interesting thing- this hotel is the quietest I've ever been in. It may have something to do with hurricane proofing, but whatever the reason, it is amazing! Once in your room with doors closed, you can't hear a thing from the hallway or rooms around you.
Hotel is located near the end of the island and is well positioned for access to many restaurants, exceptional beach, and activities (cycling, paddle board, etc). If you go, you must try Fin Bistro-- awesome, all-seafood restaurant about a mile down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so happy we were able to provide you with luxury service, and much needed relaxation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked this hotel with our toddler in mind - we needed a 'suite' style hotel so we could put our toddler to sleep in a different room and also have a kitchen to prep toddler meals etc. It worked out perfectly in this regard. The full size crib was on wheels so we could wheel it into the bedroom for naps, and also at bedtime - then myself and my husband could sit on the balcony each evening. Then we would gently wheel the crib and sleeping toddler back into the living area when we went to bed. (ask for the 8th floor or above or you won't be able to see the sea FYI!)

We opted for the Bed and Breakfast deal - the restaurant is very ornate. The decor (as with the lobby) is faux Italian, very cheesy. The breakfast menu is limited but tasty, a buffet breakfast would have been much better.

The pool is not large, as others have indicated but perfectly adequate. A kiddie splash pool would be a nice addition. There is some standing water at the pool area, drains not working, these need to be fixed. The beach chairs and umbrellas are great - never a problem getting a spot.

The hotel is small and there is no public area other than the small lobby so the hotel lacks some atmosphere which is a pity. The parking is all valet parking which is a bit annoying (and expensive).

Overall, a good stay, but other than our main requirement of having a separate room for our toddler, I think we'd try elsewhere.

Overall, a clean

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank AK_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments and your feedback. We are happy to hear that you overall you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you will consider coming back to us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I say pleasantly surprised because our first choice was the marriot 2 properties over but they were full and redicilously exspensive. We ended up booking the Marco beach resort gulf view 1 bedroom.

1. Bellhop and check in were a breeze both extremely pleasant and informative
2. Room was great. Full kitchen great balcony , great bed, and huge bathroom seperate tub and shower great if you have a kid.
3. Beach is great. Free chairs and umbrellas w drink service to your chair
4. Pool a little small but always got a chair
5. Pool and beach bar weregreat restaurant sal and Pepe is awesome we got it room service one night because so tired.

Bottom line I prefer this property to marriot now that I stayed here. Don't get me wrong, marriot is very nice and good dining options and huge pool but it's a little like Disney world. Marco beach resort felt more personal and definitely quieter. Great stay , can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to our resort. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent a week at this hotel. I would first like to say that I lived in a home on Marco Island for two years. I know what is there. I've seen them all. This hotel is by far the most beautiful, clean & friendly hotel I've ever been it. The staff from top to bottom are sensational. They remember your name & always have a smile. The car valet guys wre the best of the best. Always helpful for directions, places to eat, & never minding if you got your car 100x a day. Thank you all!!!.
I loved the fact that our room on the 9th floor(912) had a spectacular view of gulf & pool.I loved the kitchen with the refrigerator,stove & microwave. The separate living room was nice too. The bedroom was nice & the bedding was soooo comfortable.

The guys outside could not have been any nicer. Always helpful & smiling. We had a few laughs with them too. They had umbrellas up & waiting with towels & chair covers every morning.

Went to Dunkin Donuts every morning ....coffee was great. Friendly faces there too. My husband loved to go to 7-11 for his & said always fresh.

We loved the Snook for lunch or dinner. They have a seafood buffet every Friday...delish & fresh. We saw manatees & a school of dolfins.from our table.

We also highly recommend Joey's for Italian food & pizza. Directly next door was "Doreens Cafe" best breakfasts & lunch. Tons of food so fresh & delicious. Coffee was great too. Mine camewith a pitcher of hot steamed milk.

Starbucks is on the island too. They had the best peach green tea lemonade. Tasted so good on a hot afternoon.

Needless to say we had a wonderful week stay at this hotel. Hope to be back soon!!!

Thank-you Jennifer!!!!

Room Tip: 9th floor or above for gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boro47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your compliments and recommendation. It is wonderful to her that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned home from a3 night stay...it truly was amazing.The staff were second to none a touch of class that you don't find in hotels anymore. Maybe because it is a small hotel you get that extra special service.
The room was great plenty big enough for my crazy family...yes the pool is not huge but with a beach like that who needs a pool. There was never any problem getting chairs and the guys by the beach were great.people have talked about tipping and yes we tipped but the people were worth it. We took the breakfast package and the food was amazing fresh and tasted great...everyone was great with the kids and the happy hour made the day although food and drinks were not so expensive.
Would I stay here again...I can't wait to come back!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mummyjojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for such a kind review. We always love to read a great review and truly appreciate your compliments. Please, come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 12 in Marco Island
76 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,679 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £163 - £514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Preferred Hotels, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing