We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 1703”
Review of Sea Winds of Marco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marco Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Winds of Marco
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Lovely updated unit with granite countertops, stainless appliances, laminate flooring, 3 tvs and washer & dryer. Very clean with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with large walk-in showers. Kitchen fully equipped with almost everything you could want and a pleasant surprise was the beach chairs, towels, etc. also provided. Fantastic views of dolphins, schools of fish and of course the major highlight was the gorgeous sunsets every evening. Appreciated the secured entrances to the building. Nice pool but we spent any outdoor time on the beach. No problems with noisy neighbors as mostly older couples there when we were. Plenty of water activities if that's what you like - sailboats, jetskis, paddleboards, dolphin watch boat. Shell collecting a must as there are tons of them! Just make sure you bring sandals/shoes. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Check pictures of individual units if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank prindy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The building does a good job keeping the place clean with so many people tracking sand in, we never saw any sand, garbage, anything anywhere. The pool area was clean although it was pretty quiet as most people seem to prefer the beach. The elevators are pretty fast. A nice touch was the books in the lobby, people seem to leave/borrow books, nice!
We stayed in unit 805. The decor seemed to have been recently updated. The unit is bright. Although there is no granite or stainless everything is clean and works well. The things I felt need addressing were: the TV - it's time for HDTV please, and the beds - the master is so lumpy and the twins squeak and kept my kids awake.
The unit had all kinds of kitchen stuff - lots of dishes, of pots and pans, a cork screw, there were plenty of towels - both beach and bath and they were of very good quality. The beach chairs were Tommy Bahama - very nice! and there were 5-6 of them, I think there were a few beach pails but we didn't use those. The patio furniture was very nice and we enjoyed eating there and watching the sunsets every evening. We had issues with noise from unit 906 one evening and the management said they would speak to them (and they said if it continued we should call 911 - seriously??)but it continued until we spoke to them ourselves the next night - they were dragging furniture and it carries with tile flooring so they don't have to be directly above you to drive you nuts! They were renters so it is just the luck of the draw - some people are just rude and inconsiderate!

Room Tip: End units (01-06) have more square feet but there are not sliding doors/balconies off master bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank exmontrealgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The sea winds was a great and comfortable the pool was so warm because it had a heater. It was very safe because you will need a key to get into almost everything. That was a little weird and confusing. My family lost the main key but thank god they give you two. But it was still hard to get through the doors and gates. The hot tub was very nice and warm but they could clean it more. The beach was so Shelly I had to wear flip flops but it was worth it because the beach is beautiful there was kayak, paddleboards sailboats and jetski rentals down the beach. Also there was an awesome slushi place next to the rentals. Very nice people and environment. I would go their again!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed in unit #1106 over the holidays and loved it. The condos are right on the beach and there isn't a bad view any where. This unit was a little old in style and the bathrooms were out of date, but it is an end unit and had lots of light. Great for families and the location on the island is awesome.

Room Tip: Look at photos before choosing a condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jthoeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My parents and I stayed in unit 505 for two weeks, with my girlfriend joining us the last few days. SeaWinds may not look like much from the outside but we were very happy and comfortable and had everything we needed for a fantastic couple of weeks in the Florida sunshine. Even with the "beach renourishment" going on in front of our building we enjoyed the view, the plentiful shells on the beach, the Little Bar and Snook Inn and the farmer's market. No complaints at all that I can think of! Plenty of beach chairs & umbrellas in the storage closet by the elevators.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RubySlippers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Let me first state that the unit itself was very nicely kept up and the owners were very responsive to issues with their unit. However that is about where my praise ends. There are a ton of rules here, that are never enforced. Our upstairs and downstairs neighbors made noise till 2a and no one did anything about it when we complained to them and to the management on site. People constantly let friends and acquaintances through the property to use the pool and beach. It was the opposite of a relaxing vacation. We could hardly sleep and ehen we finally got to sleep someone would get up and start making noise in the cooridor at 7am. We will never go back to this low income housing project again. It was the worst vacation ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JimMooreDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Very nice unit on the top floor. Just renovated a short time ago. Owners, Holly and Al are great. There are 2 bathrooms but one shower connected between the 2 bathrooms. You need a key to get to the beach which is the same for all the condos on the beach so public can’t pass through. Beautiful sunset 5 of the 6 nights we were there. Beach is crescent shaped and about 4 miles long. Beach has firm sand and is great for running or walking. Many dolphins in the water on several days. This condo is on the southern end of the beach. Several restaurants in the vacinity but everything is close by, even Naples is just a short drive. The whole family loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank kirbmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
0.1 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
4.1 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Winds of Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Winds of Marco

Address: 890 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6156
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marco Island
Number of rooms: 122
Also Known As:
Sea Winds Of Marco Hotel Marco Island
Sea Winds Of Marco Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing