We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Winds of Marco
Nearby Hotels
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marco Island(Marco Island)
US$575
US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$658
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$727
US$632
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Boat House Motel(Marco Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
26
31
5
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
31
5
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner unitpool and hot tubwasher and dryersunshine resortsouth endtennis courtstwin bedsplenty of beach chairsliving roomcook mealsnew appliancesview from the balconynice poolbath towelswatched the sunsetnice condodvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Our family booked Seawinds Condo (Unit 304) from Harborview Realty 3 times and found it to be very nice for the price. We had a unit that was newly remodeled the first year we stayed and returned to the same unit again twice. The sunsets are beautiful and the beach is somewhat quieter than other parts. The room (although small, 900 sq. ft) was equipped with everything you need. Short walk to the beach. My only complaint was that the pool is definately not kid friendly. They do not allow any type of floating device in the pool and the elderly residents seemed to stare at the children as if they were going to do something offensive. There are no services at the condo so don't expect a hotel atmosphere. You are on your own. Publix is a short drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElenaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We booked in May for room 505 for Aug.1 for 1 week. Me, my husband and our 6 yr. old daughter were so excited when we were finally driving there from our home in Orlando.We were going to spend the week on the beautiful Crescent Beach. We were there last year for 1 week and loed it! We stayed at the Eagles Nest. We loved it so much, that we wanted to return. We booked Sea Winds because Eagles wasn't available this time..No big deal. The pics on the computer were beautiful and the owner was nice on the phone, so we didnt suspect anything bad could possibly happen. Well!! After driving 4 hours, we got the key from Prudential, and drove to the condo. As soon as we walked in, we went to the guy at the window to check in. He smelled of ciggarettes, but we over looked it. We noticed one of the 2 elevators in the building was wrapped with caution tape, broken. So we took the stairs instead of waiting forever for the only other one. We opened the door to the condo and were startled by the ammonia like stench. We now had eyes running and nose and throat burning. We knew we couldnt stay. We were looking for the source and found mold all over the bathroom door and the a/c filter was filthy and on the floor.It seemed like the smell came from the a/c, so we shut it. It got so hot, that we opened up the doors to the beach view and had a nice breeze, We went and bought candles and room fresheners hoping it would help. We wanted to leave the next day after we couldnt stand it any longer. The owner apologized and promised us a full refund of $1200. We left, and found another place on the beach that was wonderful, but our vacation was cut short due to the availability of the second condo. Now we recieved an email from the owner of the filthy condo telling us how its all our fault that she paid for a/c inspection and mold inspection and for her maid to come by to smell the apt. By the way, the maid said the smell was so terrible that she felt so bad for us. She actually came in our car with us for the resy of the afternoon to help us find another place. She showed us a few condos, but they werent on the beach and the one that was on the beach was too expensive.We thanked her, and we exchanged #s incase she found anything for us. The owner wrote in her email to us that the maid smelled nothing! She also wrote that the previous renters had no problem. Id like to hear that for myself...If there ever were previous renters there. We dont want anyone to go through this, especially with children, so beware of the room505!We will be suing her for a full refund plus travel expenses that we wouldnt have paid if we never rented from her, plus any other fees that accumilate.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DreaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seawinds505, Owner at Sea Winds of Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Our first indication of a concern was a phone call Sunday August 2 from this renter.
-She claimed an odour was coming from the A/C system.
-On calling the renter back we were told by the husband that there was no problem with the unit.
-We sent our house-keeper to the property within 30 minutes.
-She reported no odour other than the vinegar used by the renters to clean the counter-top.
-The A/C had been turned off by the renter and the patio doors were wide open.
-Temperature outside was in the high 90's.

-Our housekeeper had cleaned the unit the previous day and left the A/C at the usual 72 degrees.
-The housekeeper is personally contracted by us for the past 4 years and always cleans our unit personally.
-We immediately contacted the A/C contractor who could not attend until Monday morning.
-On calling back again I spoke to her husband who stated "honestly, theres no problem with the unit".

-We offered to accomodate the family at the Beach Club, directly across the street, until the alleged A/C concern was addressed.
-The renter declined the offer and departed.

-A thorough inspection of the A/C system to conducted the following morning. The technician reported no fault or odours.
-He recommended a precautionary flushing of the system due to shut-down by the renter for 36 hours in such period of heat and humidity.
-This was completed immediately at a cost of $350.00.

-The elevators were totally replaced by Management in August 2009, at short notice. Only one elevator was available at any time that week.
-The renter's comments about the tobacco odour from the security person on duty is no reflection of the management.
-Smoking is not allowed anywhere on the premises.

-We never offered the renter her money back as her claims were groundless.
-We offered alternative accomodation at our own expense for the Sunday night which was declined.

-We have owned and rented this unit for 5 years without a single complaint.
-We have numerous return visitors who always provide very positive reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

My wife and I just returned from a one-week stay at the Sea Winds. The property is clean and well maintained - we always saw guys cleaning up around the pool / spa area and attending to the grounds. The location is very good on the southern part of the beach. The property does have a lot of locked doors and gates, but this is only a minor annoyance. The views of the beach and sunsets were great for the balcony on our unit. At night the building seemed very quiet, but the cleaning crews in the morning can be a little noisy.

Be aware that the beach itself is not soft sand. It is rather hard-packed and covered with shells. You will need water shoes / sandals to get to the water without hurting your feet. The beach umbrella in our condo had an auger attachment so that it could be drilled down into the sand. Once in the water though, the sand is firm but shell-free. Very relaxing.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Sea Winds. Given the modest rental costs, we felt that it was a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laslototh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

We were happy with the condition of our condo and the cleanliness of the amenities in general. We loved the views from our condo a corner unit that gave you 180 degree views of the gulf and surrounding area. The lanai was large enough to accomodate 8 people with 2 tables and 8 chairs. I was also surprised that the building doesn't have any outdoor grills. I would caution people with children that this area is not particularly kid friendly. Also when leaving I asked the condo office if I could print out boarding passes and was charged $4 for printing 4 sheets, hmmm. All in all even though it is a older building our unit was nicely maintained. I would caution people to question owners when renting if their unit has been recently updated as not all units are equal.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank swolfe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

The SeaWinds of Marco is a 17 Story Condominium located on the south part of the Island. This was our first time ever staying at the SeaWinds and I was a bit scared because I was used to staying at some of the newer hotels on Marco rather than on an older condo. All the things I worried about were totally the opposite. This place is so beautifully taken care of. The lobby, the parking lot, the pool, and even the elevators. Everything is well maintained by the Condo - Association. We rented through a company called Charde Rental for one week. We really enjoyed it. We had beautiful views of the ocean from the 15th floor. It's great! If you stay here, you will find it very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Arielitoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews