We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too strict”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Seas Towers Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too strict”
Reviewed 13 February 2008

The place is neat and clean and very well maintained. It however is not a place to bring kids. The pool staff were obnoxously strict with every little splash or noise the kids made. They hovered around you and pounced on your little kids for splashing.It happened every day to all the people with kids. One lady was scolded for playing ring around the rosie with a 14 month old because play time is between 4:00 and 5:00 pm.only!! It was ridiculous and put a real damper on an otherwise great vacation.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Pool staff
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Timcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    35
    15
    12
    6
See reviews for
79
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, RI
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2007

Had another amazing stay at the South Seas Condos (my 4th time) - It is so wonderful and empty in the summer. The water is delicious like warm bath water and the dolphins swimming near by are really exciting (well as soon as you realize they aren't sharks). Our condo owner keeps his unit in wonderful shape. This is my favorite vacation spot. Peaceful - stress free location. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Water and beach
  • Disliked — nothing - I love everything about this place
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WithanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2007

Stayed in Tower 4 on the 16th floor. Rented from a Marco rental agent--Harboview. The condo was wonderful, comfortable and had an unbvelievable view of the ocean and a mangrove preserve. We saw no other buildings from our balcony. If you go, be sure to ask how large your balcony is because some of the condos do not have large balconies. (We had an 08 unit above the tenth floor) We spent a lot of time partying, earting, reading and talking on the balcony. The landscaping around the grounds and buildiings is well done. The pool area is nicely maintained and supervised. They could ease up a little bit on the rules restricting toys and fun in the pool. It is a bit of a walk to the ocean over a wide beach, but it's worth it. Overall, this is as beautiful an area as we have seen on the beach in South Fl and affordable.

  • Disliked — having to wait for the elevators
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltipsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2007

We rented a condo at the South Seas through Charde Vacation Rental Agency. It was awesome!! Our condo was on the 19th floor in tower 4 and faces the beautiful TIGERTAIL BEACH as well as the Marco Island houses. Our stay was one week long and thankfully it was a nice relaxing stay. The South Seas property is in excellent condition. The hallways, elevators, lobbies, parking lot and laundry are all in beautiful shape. Everything looks as if it were brand new! The complex was constantly being cleaned and polished. Everywhere we went there was a staff member cleaning up. South Seas is also very secure. There is plenty of security around the towers. Keys are required to enter/exit the beach and to enter the lobby. The pool was in perfect condition and the pool attendants were very nice and helpful. The only downside is that the beach seems like its a mile a way. It will take you almost ten minutes or maybe a bit more to walk from Tower 3/4 to the beach. But, I have to say... it was worth the walk. Marco Island beach is beautiful. The water almost crystal clear. The sand is also crisp and white. We absolutely loved the beach. Right next door to the South Seas, there is a lagoon called TigerTail Beach. There, you can rent water vessels and crafts for 30 min or 1 hour. We rented a craft and it was a lot of fun!!! If you plan on driving to Marco Island, you will love the parking here... Its secure and right under a roof. We loved that we can get in the car while it was raining or when it was extremely hot. We never had a problem going from our room to the parking lot. Marco Island is a place where you will need a car. The Public Transportation of Marco Island is not very good. We tried taking the public bus called the "CAT" to a local mall down the street. First, I called the Public Transportation Assistance Line and they told me where to go and when the bus would come,.... We walked about four blocks to the bus stop and we ended waiting almost two hours, but decided to return because it was not worth the wait...Apparently, the bus system there is very confusing. Taxi's are also very difficult to find... We didn't see one taxi around the island or out around the town. So make sure that you have car when you want to get around Marco Island. In conclusion, we highly reccomend Marco Island's SOuth Seas Resort! You will love it!!
God Bless


  • Liked — Breathtaking views, clean property, nice staff
  • Disliked — Lobby gets full of mosquitos (especially during the summer)
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Arielitoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2007

We stayed in Tower 3 - 10th floor, facing southwest in March of 2003 and 2004. The first year we went, it was our first year staying on Marco Island. It seemed absolutely spectacular, so we rebooked the same condo for the next year. The condo itself was in wonderful shape and had all the amenities we needed including beach chairs & umbrella.

The second year, it just didnt have the same excitement that our first year brought. The walk to the beach was indeed a very long one and with children and eating schedules and having to use the restroom and such -it seemed like we did nothing but walk back and forth to our condo. At one point our teenage son went up to the condo for something and never came back. When we went back up he said he just didn't feel like trekking back down so decided just to stay in the condo and play video games. The pool was cold and uninviting - other reviews are correct in stating they run a very tight ship.

The last 2 years (and this March approaching) we have rented a private home on a canal with our own private pool. This has been a much better option for us and is basically the same cost.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — long walk to the beach
  • Stayed March 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marcodreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
2.0 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,609 reviews
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Seas Towers Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Seas Towers Condominiums

Property: South Seas Towers Condominiums
Address: 380 Seaview Ct, Marco Island, FL 34145-2915
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Seas Towers Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Seas Towers Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
South Seas Towers Condominiums Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing