We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Fort Knox. No fun. Dated. For old folks.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Seas Towers Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Seas Towers Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like Fort Knox. No fun. Dated. For old folks.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you rent here beware! You need to be over 80. Come down here to relax and there are rules on top of rules for EVERYTHING. Don't bring your kids. It isn't kid friendly. Don't walk on the grass! Its not allowed. I think most here just sit around and watch it grow. Only certain people swim at certain times. Can't do this, can't do that. Keys, pass codes, locks on all entrances... inside and out of the complex, in and out of all exits, ...yes ALL...buildings, pools, access to beaches, health club, laundry, everywhere...in and out!

Expecting a view. Be careful, cause you may not get one, and many face units face SE or E so don't think you will see the sun set. Units are really dated. Flash back to boom boxes... We had two of them. No in-condo washer and dryers.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GLT499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    32
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
192 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We keep coming back to South Seas Tower 1, 1503 becuase we love it and now it is even better! The owners recently remodeled and I did not expect it to look so great! It is very modern with excellent furnishings. The views of the sunset are impeccable and you don't even have to leave your balcony if you don't want to. Now I KNOW we will come back to this unit year after year. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolfstetten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

For more than 30 years we have more or less regularly visited Marco Island, though less so during the past years. Now with the kids grown up we decided this year for the 40th birthday of our son to have a family get-together on Marco, one son flying in from L.A. the others all from Switzerland. We chose again Marco island Rental Properties to fix us up in the South Seas Towers. We rented apartment 1707 and 1710 in the Tower # 3. The apartment 1707 for the second time, as it was such nicely decorated and very comfortable, the 1710 we wanted on the same floor and we can also recommend this apartment. With it's two bathrooms each we fit our family of 7 grown ups and 2 small children very well into. The pool in Tower 3 was large enough to swim, but most of the times we spent on the most beautiful beach, which seems to get larger each year we come.
All-in-all we can only recommend Marco Island and the South Sea Towers. It is easy to park and there is good security to make you feel safe. A little fitness room, well equipped, is also there on the ground floor. The noise we heard sometimes in previous years from some other balconies has stopped entirely. Although the building may appear a bit dated (it was built, I believe, some 35 years ago), it has been well looked after and many if not most of the apartments rented have been renovated during the past years. The Towers are occupied mostly by elderly people, however we have also met other families with small children and found that we all could live together very well and children did not make too much noise.

Room Tip: The higher up the more of a spectacular view you have of the sea, early in the morning and in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed in 1902 in tower 1. Rented from James Balter, who is very nice and reasonable. Price for one month was great. There are a lot of rules, such as the closing of the pool at sunset. Also, there is no fun allowed in the pool, e.g., no toys, jumping, rafts, balls, or anything else that could be construed as " fun." We still saw some kids with a ball and didn't mind and it seemed okay. Just know that they can fine you 100 bucks for every offense. The rules are the main drawback.

The room is nice, clean, furnished, and very well decorated. Wifi is okay. View is great, no better sunset view.

Try to stay in tower 1 and rent from James. He is available to you via email and is flexible on dates if the place is available. The beach can be a far walk from the other towers.

Recreation: great little estuary for fishing and kayaking. Pretty good shelling beach too.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

I have to admit, I was a little nervous about this place after reading a few reviews about the rules and attitudes of the residents. I have an 11 year old and a 9 year old special needs son who are well behaved but can be noisy and silly when swimming. I did my fair share of 'shushing' my son as I could tell this is clearly a condo for older individuals. Every sound is amplified by the design of the buildings. The littlest sound echoes. The condo association is definitely in overdrive with the 'rule book.' I feel bad for the owners that want to make a little money and rent out their units. The walk to the beach is hefty. There is a nature preserve in the middle that you need to walk around. Cool for bird watching, best shelling we've ever had, but ocean front is a stretch. Can't even hear the waves. It is safe. There is a guard to get into the general area. Wifi in some units by the owner, but only free guaranteed wifi is in the lobby. It was nice and warm in November 2012. We probably won't be back even though it wasn't a bad stay, just not for us.

Room Tip: We were in Tower 3. Great view of the sunset, but pool side. Probably look into a non pool side un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wykert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Sure you have to walk 1/2 mile to the gulf, but your on the gulf and you don't have to find parking and fight big crowds. South sea was wonderful. Everything we needed was right there. It was clean, well stocked and user friendly. Great pools. Underground parking is great in the summer.

Room Tip: If you have a family try getting towers 1 or 2. They are a little closer to the beach. The picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank broro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Matt and Stu are the owners of this two bedroom with full ocean view. The good:

Unit is clean, well stocked and exceedingly homie. Loved it. The kitchen has all the spices you could want and there was even cold beer in the fridge upon our arrival. Holy cow right?

The bed in the master bedroom is a ridiculously soft. So soft it might be time for a mattress change.

The beaches of Marco Island rock. There is a little walk around a small inlet pool to get to the actual ocean, but the unit is equipped with carts, coolers, etc. all the stuff you could need to make the little extra walk okay since you have everything you need when you get there.

The complex itself is clean, almost spartan. The pool has a no toys rule for most of the day and it was a rule that we never saw enforced and our kid played with toys the whole time.

The beach is not crowded at all. Just as easy going as can be.

I can highly recommend Matt and Stu as folks to rent from. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ICHermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marco Island hotels
2.3 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.0 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#3 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Seas Towers Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Seas Towers Condominiums

Property: South Seas Towers Condominiums
Address: 380 Seaview Court, Marco Island, FL 34145
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 204
Also Known As:
South Seas Towers Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
South Seas Towers Condominiums Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing