We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach, Awesome Sunsets, Nice Community” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Seas Towers Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Seas Towers Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach, Awesome Sunsets, Nice Community”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband and I are staying for the month of January in Tower 1 (1902) The condo has been updated and nicely furnished. The view over the beach was beautiful and the sunsets were amazing! We sat on the patio every night with a glass of wine to watch it set. The community is gated and offers aerobics in the heated pool daily. If you like tennis or would like to try it, there are many courts, and the pro-shop offers a mixed round-robin on Sundays, group and individual classes with the pro. You could also rent a ball machine to practice on your own. There are docks along the bay with a boardwalk and my husband and I figured out a running circuit along it that was just over a mile each time around. Restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, and drug stores are close by. We rented a car for the month, but one could easily get around either walking or by taxi. Some of the restaurants even offer free taxi service to and from their establishment to anywhere on the island. Just tip the driver. One of our favorite night spots was the Snook Inn which had live music nightly from 8 - 10, good food, and offers the free taxi ride. Free wifi in the lobby is available, but our place had it in our unit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 10Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    32
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed in tower 3 on the 10th floor. All the units are individually owned so its a gamble as to the interior condition of each unit. I stayed in an even numbered unit toward the interior off the building overlooking the pool. The views were very nice. Beautiful view of the sunsets. My balcony never received any direct sun. All the units opposite this received morning sun. The condo complex is really not for children. There are so many rules. No walking on the grass. No jumping or diving in the pool. No swimming of laps except during the am. No farting The rules go and and on. The pool was heated and very clean. The place is like Fort Know. You need keys and codes at every turn. It was quiet and peaceful. There were plenty of available lounges by the pool. The beach is a haul and a half. It is roughly a 1/4 mile walk to get to the beach. There are no bathroom facilities once you get to the beach so unless you pee in the water you have to walk back to the complex. The common areas of the complex are very very well maintained. There are always scrubbing and buffing the interior. When you first arrive do not park on the upper level parking lot. Park in the garage so you can walk your luggage into the building without using the stairs. There are carts locked in a closet opposite the office. I would suggest arriving while the office is open. Although the tenants are very helpful it is very confusing trying to find your way without direction. The only negative thing was that the clothers dryers were pretty poor at drying. It required at least three sessions to dry. Additionally Marco Island Rental Company did not disclose that there is a $20.00 fee to register your vehicle once you arrive. There is a $50.00 ticket for each day you do not register with the office. The rental prices are great compared to a hotel but you will not get that resort feeling of vacation at South Seas. If you have children I would vacation elsewhere. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Try to rent above the 4th floor. The palm trees are tall and can obstruct your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
4 Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed in this unit from 12/28 to 1/4. All of the furniture and linens, and entire kitchen were very old and need replaced.

The views from the balcony were very nice, and on clear days you can watch the sunset from your balcony. i recommend standig, however, as the PVC pipe deck chairs are not comfortable.

Even though this is 'beachfront', you still have a good 10 minute walk to the water.

When we arrived, there were no beach chairs in the unit. We called our leasing company (Marco Island Vacation Properties) and they delivered us 4 brand new chairs and an umbrella the very next day!

The pool attendants can be very strict. And some of the security guards at the front gate are downright rude.

Room Tip: Towers 1 and 2 are closest to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelAddict15222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinley park il.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Got this unit by accident when my first choice had a flood one week before we were due. Maria from marco island rental was really helpful.
This unit had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The kitchen was just redone with granite countertops and with one of the walls removed gave the unit a spacious feel.It was a hike to the beach but worth the walk. Nice view of Tigertail beach and the sunsets. Any unit ending in 2 gave you an excellent view of the beach.
Tower 4 unit 1702 gave you an unobstructed view of the gulf with no buildings in the way .Got my $250 security deposit back with no hassle.
will repeat.

Room Tip: units ending in two gave you the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyedyecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We chose this for the views & were by no means disappointed. being high up there are some great views across tigertail beach & the spit!
Condo is very nice, well furnished & so nice to have balcony access from both bedrooms as well as the living room!
Everything we needed is available in the condo, plenty of towels, pool/beach towels, chairs, coolers beach toys.
Laundry is by card system 2 washers & 2 dryers on each floor.
Only negative was the walk to the water, although these are right on the beach, it is a huge beach with a 1/3m walk to the gulf!
Pool is a good size and very nice.
Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: the side we are on is shaded all day. the distance to the beach is a long way with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyP1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Well worth the money. Great view of Tigertail and the Gulf. Awesome sunset views. Easy access to beach and lagoon. Swimming pool made for great alternative to beach. Condos are quiet and all have walkout balconies. Spent hours on balcony enjoying views. Covered parking which was great during rainy season. Only downfalls were condos not updated and elevators were in and out of service.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our first trip to Marco. The island was beautiful and even though it was about an 8 to 10 minute walk from the condo to the ocean, we would stay here again. Note that the kitchen felt like it was about 5'x8' ...tiny but usable. Doubt you can find a better deal on a white sand beach than Marco.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank begrateful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marco Island hotels
2.3 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.0 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#3 of 12 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Seas Towers Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Seas Towers Condominiums

Property: South Seas Towers Condominiums
Address: 380 Seaview Court, Marco Island, FL 34145
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 204
Also Known As:
South Seas Towers Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
South Seas Towers Condominiums Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing