We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Music too boot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toucans - CLOSED

Toucans
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food and Music too boot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

On may 10th 2013 I and 14 others had just arrived on the Island for a vacation/military send off party. We had reservation so when we arrived we were immediately offered a choice of seating.

The menu here has a good variety of choices enough to satisfy all 15 of us without any problem. In fact we had a few who could not make a decision until after the waiter gave us the 2nd round of drinks but that did not bother us or the waiter.

After we ordered the waiter informed us that the music was going to start and if it was too loud for us he would be happy to move us. At this point we decided to move a little farther away from the bandstand.

About 8 minutes later are appetizers and salads came out which for a party of 15 that is great timing. After another round of drinks 15 minutes had passed the main dishes were served. Everything was hot with better than average taste and quality.

In short the food, service are good. The prices here are below average for the Island and you get to listen to some very good music as well. This is a keeper on my list.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    19
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
417 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Had lunch at Toucans this week but not to impressed. The server was very good but the food was kind of average and high priced.
Ordered the Toucan burger and asked for well done and when it came it was very red and rare inside. Had to send it back and they did make it right.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice while staying at the marco beach ocean resort. It doesn't look much from the outside but it's a cracking restaurant and bar inside. The waitress was excellent - friendly, honest and efficient. The food spot on especially the cod and grouper.

The only negatives I could give this place is they need to keep the aircon on past 9pm, and its a little way past the plaza. The problem with the location means most dont get past the overrated and overpriced restaurants on the plaza, so I worry if toucans will still be here the next time we visit marco island. Hope so!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eaglesrest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Restaurant and then Some!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a great place to just relax, listen to music, have a drink, and grab some grub. We visited this place twice on our trip. The food is good, drinks are awesome. Music is entertaining and usually funny. On our last visit we had a great waiter named Jamie who helped us figure out which islands to visit on our boat rental trip we had the following day. If he had not helped us we probably would have missed out on quite of our fun day on the water. "Thanks Jamie!"

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Take-Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband went out to pick up some dinner at Stonewalls, which was unfortunately closed at 8:30p. He went a couple of doors down to Toucans, and picked up a fish sandwich for each of us. It was surprisingly good! The fish was well cooked. The bread was soft, and the sandwich was not over dressed. The fries were crisp and delicious. We'll have to try dining in sometime. My husband said that the staff were very nice and helpful. They even sent us home with some extra salt (not just packets) since we had none in our condo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4CtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toucans also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing