We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

After 20 plus years coming to marco and staying at the boat house motel I can not think of staying any where else getting up every morning sitting on the dock watching the dolphins playing and the pelicans sitting 3 feet away from you is wonderful, we were also so very lucky to see 8 manatees swim right under the dock one afternoon you can't see that any where else unless you take a boat tour. The staff was very pleasant the rooms very clean and well cared for Can't wait for our next trip.thankyou boathouse motel for truely a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have been coming to The Boat House Motel for years and each experience has been wonderful. The views are breathtaking and the staff is amazing. Everyday that we sat out on the patio we were able to see dolphins and one day we saw manatees! Our family loves this motel and would highly recommend staying here to everyone.

Room Tip: Chose a room that over looks the water. There are two of them so I would ask for one of those if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

After reading the reviews we expected alot more from this place. I dont know how it is ranked number 1, we were fairly disappointed after reading other guests reviews.

Saying that there was nothing actually wrong with the place, it was clean, comfortable and had very pleasant staff. It just did not really leave an impression. I only stayed here for one night, and could not think of a reason to stay any longer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The Boat House is a quaint little motel in the historic district of Marco Island. Perfect for relaxing and getting away for the weekend. The decor reminded me of a little cottage in New England. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. There is a fishing dock and pool that sits right beside the water. You can see the gulf in the distance and watch the boats head out. I love this place - it seems to be one of Marco's best kept secrets! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We (two senior "snowbirds") booked this motel on line as the only place we found on Marco Island which was dog-friendly. We had no idea what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised on arriving, at the quiet location, friendliness and cleanliness of the place. Staff were accommodating and the owner, who was on-site, is a dog lover and one day even offered to bring our little dog down to the office if there was a problem while we were at the beach, where dogs are not allowed. An older style motel, the rooms were not modern and sterile, but welcoming, clean and nicely decorated, and a bit nostalgically old Florida. We had a table and chairs, fridge and microwave, and a comfortable king-size bed. We enjoyed so much watching the birds, and the boats going back and forth on the waterway from the dock/patio area, and one warm night, while sitting at the water, a curious dolphin delighted us with a visit within a few feet of where we sat - a memorable moment! The pool was small, but clean and warm. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked an extra day and would have stayed longer had a room been available. The management, staff, location, and ambience of this place is something special and we definitely hope to stay there again sometime!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Our stay was very nice-Great room, pool and view-Lots of nature activiity right outside the door-Dolphin, Manatees &
birds. Owners couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Loved the quaint feeling - not the busy crowded feeling of the big hotels but with all the modern conviences.The room was very clean and had a mini refrig, microwave and coffee maker. Close to great beaches, fishing restaurants and shopping. My husband and I had a great getaway there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed with my wife, Her Parent-Sister and Our 2 Dogs. The Boat House experience was special. I wish we could've stayed longer. I want to come back very soon, The people who run the place are very nice. The accommodations are just what we wanted. Especially the "Pets" part. We also loved our own private patio and the location is so private. I miss it already! nice area with great views , quiet place, super clean. i live just 2 hours away and just because they are pet friendly we are keeping this place in our get away book as first option.
I will recommend The Boat House Motel to Family and Friends at any time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlrivas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,647 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#17 of 59 in Naples
730 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £107 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1994 The Boat House Motel is a quaint little place tucked away in Olde Florida. In this quiet and peaceful environment you will enjoy nature at its best while being close to “civilization”. We are committed to preserve the charm of “Olde Marco”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing