We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally met expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Desiree (owner) was at the desk when I arrived. Now, being that we're both Chicagoans, I may be a little biased, but she rocks! Made me feel right at home. Went the extra mile to familiarize me with a few key places to check out while we were there. The room was always clean.

If you go expecting a nice, family-run motel, I think you'll be satisfied. Next time we're back, I'll make the same decision to NOT spend the $160/night more to stay at the brand-name resort, where the 4-day seminar we were attending was being held, and use that extra money to have some nice dinners, etc. THE best fish tacos on the island are a short walk from the hotel. SO good. Wouldn't have known about it without Desiree's recommendation.

These people deserve your business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank StroobyDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

First off, thank you for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay with us. When Desiree read this review she was very pleased to see how satisfied you were with the service we provided you with.

We make it our number one priority to make sure the guest is happy as can be while staying with us. We are a small family-owned motel and we make it our priority for our guests to be aware that we are not a high rise corporate hotel with all the bells and whistles, we do our best to provide the guest with a comfortable place to stay and a wonderful dock with an amazing view to relax on.

We were blessed to be surrounded by the restaurants that are within walking distance from us. The Snook-Inn, Mareks, Bistro Soleil, etc. are a few restaurants on the island that have the best food and atmosphere to enjoy a meal at.

We are glad to see that you were this satisfied with your stay and we hope you decide to return to us soon. Until next time we wish you happy and safe travels with all your future endeavours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

After looking and looking this motel caught my eye. It had a little bit of everything. I wanted to write this review only due to the pleasant experience is making and, unfortunately, canceling my reservation. The person who answered my request was polite and helpful. I look forward to staying here in the future. Thank you again.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank mrodriguezcarmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

First off, thank you for writing a review despite not being able to stay with us. We always love when our guests were satisfied with their stay and in your case satisfied with the friendly service you were greeted with.

Our staffs number one priority is making the guest happy in every which way possible. We are sorry that you were unable to experience a wonderful visit to Marco Island and we truly hope you get to visit us soon!

We hope we see you soon and until then we wish you happy and safe experiences on all your future endeavors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I only stayed there one night. The room I stayed at was spacious and clean. The bathroom needs updating but was clean. there is a wall ac and worked fine. the beds were comfortable.I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

First off, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their experience with others.

We are in the process of renovating all 20 units and we are about halfway there! Being as old of a building as it is we do not have central air and sometimes that is a problem for some guts, we always try to makes sure the air conditioners are in full working order as to be sure that our guests are as comfortable as possible.

Our guests are our number one priority and we hope you were satisfied with your stay. Until next time we wish you happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently I had a conference at the Marriot on Marco Island but I did not what to pay over $1000 for a 5 day conference. I found the Boat House as an acceptable alternative. Be aware that the desk is not staffed late evening and overnight but contact number are available. The Boat House is in a nice area. Room came with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and wifi is free. As the name implies it is right on the water.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bonita-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

First off we would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We always read the reviews and take the time to reflect upon them, using them to improve upon our guests quality and satisfactory with us.

Our motel is not a Marriott or Hilton copy-cat we are unique in every way and we take pride in our motel and the service we are able to provide to those who just want to come to Marco Island to relax and sit out on a dock, go swimming, spend the day out and about and come back to a cozy motel room nestled on the north end of the island in the Olde Marco district.

We hope you decide to visit us again sometime in the near future and until next time we wish you to be safe and happy in all of your future endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've been staying at The Boathouse Motel for over 15 years now (anywhere from 1-10 visits each year), and I have never been disappointed. From a young buck fishing the docks 23 out of 24 hours a day with friends, to family vacations (now with my own kids), The Boathouse is always my first choice when looking for a getaway. The rooms are spacious and clean, the owners and staff are consistently pleasant and accommodating, and the atmosphere is contagious. I even include the owners on our holiday card list that goes out to friends and family each season..........a real home away from home. If you're looking for a place to stay, away from the "high-dollar, big shot" hotels that's comforting and clean with great views (and fishing), look no further. Thank you again for a great time! See you soon!
-The Tekulas

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Let me begin by expressing our gratitude to you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your time at The Boat House Motel.

We truly appreciate loyal guests who return time after time throughout the years. Guests like you allow us to make improvements on our accommodations and also allow us to make sure the changes we make impact the guests who stay with us in a positive way.

We hope that you return time after time throughout the years the years to come. We love seeing our guests who always chose to stay with us while vacationing on Marco Island!

We are well aware that you have many choices when it comes to accommodation on Marco Island and we thank you for continuing to choose The Boat House Motel. We really do look forward to having our repeat guests come back to us year after year! Until next time, we wish you happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We arrived late and with out reservation, but the friendly host gave us a great service and we ended up with a home-cozy room with beautiful sea view. The place was clean and well organized and with facilities like pool, fishing place and free parking / wi-fi. Could easily stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Let me begin by expressing our gratitude to you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your time at The Boat House Motel. All reviews are taken sincerely.

Our guests are the top priority to us and we love when our guests were satisfied with their stay. We truly wish that you could have stayed longer with us!

We hope you decide to visit us again sometime in the near future and until nest time we wish you to be safe and happy in all of your future endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We live on the east coast of Florida and were visiting family staying at the at a beachfront hotel. We had the opportunity to stay at the Boat House Motel. Upon checking in we found that a better room had become available. We were given the opportunity to see both rooms, both of which were very clean and comfortable. But, we chose the top end room which actually made our visit with friends into a vacation. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Very pleasant pool and deck overlooking a private island. It was a perfect place to watch the boats come in and out. Nearby restaurants made it feel like "old Florida". Thank you Boat House, our visit was perfect.

Room Tip: End rooms are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank JaneandBob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

First off thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We take the time to read each and every one as to make sure that we are able to make the guests experience as pleasing as possible.

We absolutely love when our guests are as happy as you were with your stay! We always try to let our guest be in a room that they are absolutely comfortable in and we are glad that you were able to discover our waterfront rooms, two of the most sought after rooms in the motel. You certainly can’t beat a view like that!

Our staff does everything possible to make sure the guest is comfortable with their stay. Our number one priority is to make sure the guest is happy and pleased with their room and our facilities.

We thank you for visiting us at the Boat House Motel and we hope you decide to stay with us in the near future and until next time we wish you safe and joyous travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
577 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £107 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1994 The Boat House Motel is a quaint little place tucked away in Olde Florida. In this quiet and peaceful environment you will enjoy nature at its best while being close to “civilization”. We are committed to preserve the charm of “Olde Marco”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing