We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Love staying at the Boat House Motel. Rooms are always clean, comfortable and have everything you need. The pool is clean and a welcome site at the end of a day. The location is perfect and quiet. We always see dolphins off the docks playing in the water, which is a bonus! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of The Boat House Motel with the travel community. We love to hear that our returning guests continue to have great experiences here! Thanks for returning to us and we wish you safe and happy travels until we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    204
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
162
354
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I have been going to the boat house for the last two years, it has been a wonderful experience. The rooms are clean the owner makes you feel like your at home. I highly recommend coming to this beautiful place

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kidnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We love having guests like you who come to stay year after year. We are so happy to hear that we made you feel comfortable during your visit! Thanks again and we wish you safe and happy travels until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked this mom-and-pop because it looked like a quaint establishment in lovely Marco Island. We were not disappointed. Although an older building, it was spotless and updated. The room, pool and dock were all steps from each other so it was really convenient. All amenities were stocked in the room. We met some great folks who were dock fishing with us. Caught some great fish too. Convenient to town; a great location.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee or purchase it from the office. The coffee pot and mugs in the room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicki8892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
First off, thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review about your stay with us! We take the time to read each and every review so that we can better the service we are providing to each and every one of our guests!

We are so glad to see that we met all your expectations and maybe even exceeded them? We make it our number one priority to make sure the guest is happy with all the accommodations e are providing them with. We never want one of our guests to be unhappy and our staff does all they can to make sure the guest is satisfied and comfortable. Our cleaning staff never disappoints when cleaning the rooms! We are currently in the middle of updating all 20 of our units but being such a small motel it will take time.

We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our dock! We are known to attract fishermen from all around!

We are so glad to see that you were this satisfied with the accommodations you were provided with! We hope you decide to join jus again in the near future and until next time we wish you happy and safe travels on all your future endeavors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Was looking for a small quiet place where we could relax and was close to the ocean. Well this place was just the ticket. The room was clean, had a nice view of the bay and the service was great. Not only would I recommend this place, but when I go back to Marco Island, I will say here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
First off thank you for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay with us! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Being a small family owned motel we really take pride in making sure the guest enjoys their stay as much as possible. Our star makes it tremor number one priority to make sure the guest is happy and satisfied with their accommodations. Our cleaning staff is a wonderful group of women who have been working with us for many years now and continue to always come through with the cleanliness and condition of the rooms!

We are located at the very north end of the island. Surrounded by a wonderful neighborhood and the beautiful Marco River, our location is perfect for a relaxing getaway!

We hope you decide to join us soon again in the future and until next time we wish you happy and safe travels on all your future endeavors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I wish I was sitting on the porch of room #1 right now with a glass of wine, watching the sun set and my husband fishing off the dock. Great little getaway. If you love to fish this a perfect little spot, you can fish right off the dock. If you have a few families or couples that you want to get away for the weekend this is place. Make sure one of you get room #1, it's right by the pool and great little porch to hold happy hour with your friends. Being going for years and will continue to go. All the new renovations look great.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
And we wish you were here!

Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate it and we take the time to read each and every one of them to help us improve upon the service we provide to our guests.

We are known to attract fisherman from all over. Looking to relax and maybe catch a few fish.We have the perfect view, water access, and a place to dock your boat.

We are also a location that families and friends tend to flock to. We have groups of families that vacation together and every time they visit they stay at the Boat House Motel. We're also a popular destination for wedding groups that need a place to stay and family reunions.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and that there were no problems. We hope we get to see you soon and until next time we wish you happy and safe travels on all your future endeavors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We came across this hotel by chance when doing a Florida road trip. My partner loved it as he is a big fishing fan, for him it was perfect. The room was comfortable only downside was not plug in the bath, however I managed.

We will be going back either 2015 or 2016 and booking in advance to make sure we get to stay
her again for 3 nights before moving on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
First off thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We take the time to read each and every one of them and use them to reflect upon the service we are providing for our guests.

We are known for attracting fisherman. We have perfect water access, with a place to dock your boat. The waters surrounding our dock are home to various fish and other wildlife.

We are sorry to see that the bath plug in your room was missing. We wish you had informed one of the staff as they would have replaced the plug in your bathtub immediately. We hope you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and we are sorry about the missing bathtub plug.

We hope you decide to join us again soon and until next time we wish you happy and safe travels on all of your future endeavors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A little piece of tranquility in the middle of a very busy resort. I recommend paying a little extra and get one of the two rooms with their own porch on the dock, where you can sit and watch the sun going down, and see the dolphins as they pass by. Very,very helpful staff, and good clean accommodation.
This is a very special place and after looking round the rest of Marcos Island I would'nt go anywhere else. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Book the downstairs porch room at the end next to the dock and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendyn535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
First off thank you for taking they time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay and the accommodations that you had received. We are located in one of the oldest and frankly one of the most friendliest neighborhoods in Marco Island. We are surrounded by restaurants, shops, homes, and of course a lovely ocean scenery. It doesn't get much better than that.

Sitting on the dock and watching the dolphins, fish, birds, and boats pass by is just one the beautiful sights we are blessed with on the daily. Our staff is another one of those blessings. Each and every one of them make it their number one priority to make sure the guest is comfortable with their stay.

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and we hope you decide to stay with us again in the near future and until next time www isn you happy and safe travels on all of your future endeavors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
559 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Property: The Boat House Motel
Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1994 The Boat House Motel is a quaint little place tucked away in Olde Florida. In this quiet and peaceful environment you will enjoy nature at its best while being close to “civilization”. We are committed to preserve the charm of “Olde Marco”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing