We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgeous sunsets and friendly service abound here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Georgeous sunsets and friendly service abound here.”
Reviewed 17 June 2009

This is not a restaurant but a lovely small (20 unit) hotel. The Boat House has a lovely deck and pool with a western exposure. It has docking space for guests who arrive by boat. The fishing off their dock is fantastic. The towels were thick and fluffy and the cleaning staff went above and beyond the call of duty! It is a family-owned business and the owners couldn't be more accomodating. We were going to arrive after the office closed, but they held our reservation and made arrangements for us to get the key and go to our room before we had even registered with the office!

    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Jannib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    205
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
164
355
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Our room was surprisingly spacious, more so than it looked on the website. It had a small fridge and microwave as well. It was very bright and cheerful, and the a/c unit was relatively quiet.. We were within walking distance of a great little place for breakfast, and also several other restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay there again.

Addie & Richard
Bognor Regis, UK

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BognorRegisCrooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Our family stayed in the Gazebo House and absolutely loved it. The house is built over the water with a private dock completely surrounding it. The pool is right next door to the house making it close and convenient . There is a locking privacy gate that seperates the house from the pool area and the motel roooms which makes it an ideal set up for the gazebo house guests. Guests have the benefit of being close to the pool, yet still have privacy. We had a blast cooking and eating breakfast outside on the dock (we brought our electric skillet and an extension cord) while fishing throughout it all. It was great being able to walk out onto the dock, jump in the boat and go to the beautiful beaches and nearby restaurants. The owners and staff are very friendly and accomodating. We had so much fun we didn't want to leave and plan on returning as soon as we can. This place is awesome.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

We enjoyed our clean, well appointed room and comfortable bed, sipping wine at sunset, watching the kids fish from the docks and walking to dinner. We are accustomed to staying in "known" chain hotels to avoid surprises but on Marco we feel that there is no better place or value than the Boat House. We just loved that "old Florida" feel and felt completely secure leaving our valuables in the room while it was cleaned (not something I can say for the chains).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TWM320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This motel is one of the best bargins on Marco Island. The room we stayed in was a tad small for 2 adult fishermen; however, it was the least expensive room with one queen bed and one day bed. The room was clean and quiet with a frig, TV and coffee maker. There is a small swimming pool and a large deck area with boat dock. The fishing is pretty good right off the dock. It's a short walk to some very nice restaurants and a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We went to this place waiting for peace, relaxation, beautiful views and a wonderful night, and we got all that. Great service, the room was very comfortable and spacious, what ever you need is in less than 10 min, is located where you could look the sunset and that give us a great moment, we don't get any trouble, so all what i have to say is go there a have a good experience

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank car2000Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Very friendly owner who always greets you with a smile and makes you feel welcome. She is always available 24 hours a day should you have a problem. Choose room No 1 if you like looking for dolphins from your kings sized bed. Very clean and tidy rooms and motel in general. Swimming pool and deck area are very clean and tidy. Parking is easy and loads of room. Lovely setting to sit and watch the world go bye on the Marco River with a beer in one hand.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe90MGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
567 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,587 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Property: The Boat House Motel
Address: 1180 Edington Pl, Marco Island, FL 34145-2063
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1994 The Boat House Motel is a quaint little place tucked away in Olde Florida. In this quiet and peaceful environment you will enjoy nature at its best while being close to “civilization”. We are committed to preserve the charm of “Olde Marco”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing