We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Charter Club of Marco Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Wow! This was really outstanding! We loved our 2-bedroom suite, we loved the service, we loved the pool, we loved the peace and quiet! October is a quiet time, but I heard it's never really insane here.
The unit was a bit dated, but super-clean. The view from the balcony was wonderful. There were a few activities for the kids. I wish there was a cafe of sorts on the premises, but that didn't take away from our stay.
I didn't enjoy the beach much - walking on sharp shells isn't my idea of pleasure. But other than that, this is an excellent place for a quiet vacation. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dibadlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    46
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
93
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Just got back from a wonderful week at the Charter Club. What a great way to spend 7 relaxing days. We stayed on the 8th floor in the south tower, which allowed us a view overlooking the pool and the gulf. Great when you have kids who love to swim all day. There were activities planned everyday for the kids. All at a very minimal fee. The facilities were very clean and the room was equipped very nicely. The staff was great and "AJ" couldnt be any nicer. They provided kayaks, sailboats and almost brand new bicycles for free. WIFI is a little iffy in the condos but they have a small computer station that works perfect if you need to get on the computer. My children cant quit talking about how much fun they had. Great family vacation in a great vacation town.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sshultz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We just got back from a week's stay at The Charter Club. We stayed in the North Tower on the Sixth Floor overlooking the Gulf. It was beautiful start and end to every day watching periodic visiting dolphins and figuring out what that "black" thing was in the heat of the day with the sun shining above the clear Gulf (probably a manatee). .

Our unit, like all, was recently renovated and was beautiful. Nothing to complain about at The Charter Club and I would highly recommend this place to anyone. When we were there, however, they were having a major problem with a water leak and about nine units were destroyed. We were originally supposed to be on the third floor but from my understanding, everything from the third floor down was ruined in the North Tower. They worked on it all week.

Staff and workers were very friendly and professional. There are daily activities by the pool, one day a fashion show w/ free sub sandwiches promoting a local store, one day was an ice cream social for $3 pp; one day FREE Margaritas. There is always table tennis/shuffle board in the activity area and things for little kids to do for a small fee like painting sand dollars/kritters, making sand bottles, etc.

The location was further down than we thought and all the beach action seemed to be toward the Marriott and Eagle's Next but we didn't mind that our beach didn't have a lot of people like theirs. Our sand was very shelly....we are used to Siesta Key soft white sand and most of the sand in front of TCC was filled with broken shells are rough on the feet.

The Hobies ARE free to those staying there as well as the Kayaks. You just have to book in advance. The guys are all so nice and will take care of you.

A must see is Tigertail beach on the complete opposite end (North)! Its sand is pristine, soft and white and the shelling there is unbelievable. We snorkeled to find shells and came up with some beauties within minutes. I found my first worm shell, something I've never seen before (and then lost it when it fell out of my shell bag which I discovered later). I heard people finding sea horses and there were live starfish everywhere (even down by TCC).

Tigertail is a pain to get to and we actually walked THREE miles there and back from TCC, all in three hours. We were exhausted but glad we saw it. You can go to this public beach and walk through the disgusting lagoon to get there or AROUND the lagoon with is also a hike. We were up for adventure so we just walked the beach to get to it and stopped here and there along the way to snorkel/find shells.

Not much to do in Marco...right across from TCC is a little area with a few restaurants and a comedy show and that's about it. We found ourselves driving into Naples for stuff to do. That was our only disappointment in Marco.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LTROPIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The charter club was a wonderful place for a vacation. The unit we were in was on the 5th floor in the South building overlooking the pool and beach. Marvelous views morning and night. Exceptionally clean when we arrived. Many nice amenities including pool, hot tub, fitness center, grill to cook on, and washer/dryer combination in unit.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConnecticutMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, MI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We stayed at The Charter Club on Marco Island for Spring Break 2010 and we were extremely pleased! The rooms are clean, beautiful and spacious! The resort is very family friendly...we would highly recommend it to anyone trying to decide where to stay on Marco Island...you will not be disappointed one bit! They had several activities going on all week for the kids (and adults) and they have plenty of beach games to enjoy too. Many people staying there had been coming back for 10 years plus. Our family loved this vacation!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewcrew5Holland_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Stayed at this hotel with my family (mom, dad, sister, sister's boyfriend, and my fiancee) for the night when I drove down from Orlando with my fiancee to visit some of my family that had flown in and also show my fiancee around the place I was born and lived as a small child.

The hotel consists of two towers, a north tower and south tower. Our room was on the tenth floor of the south tower with an amazing view from the balcony of the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The room had a full kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, washer\dryer, and a spacious living room with a pull out couch. Flat screen TVs and DVD players in the rooms. Large balcony with sliding door access from the living room and one of the bedrooms allows you to keep the glass door open to listen to the waves all night.

There is a large pool and a large hot tub open til 10 pm nightly. Tennis and bocce ball courts are on site as well. Direct beach access is available via a walk way connected to the pool area.

Overall, this place is great and I hope to spend a night or two, three, or four here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank rtfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jokerface
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2010

MY Stay and my friends stay was great there the room was nice the veiw great and the night live was a little lacking but luckly i found a someone that worked there i cant remember his name but he had a ponytail . This young man told me of diffrent places my friends and i could go at night and this helped make our trip . but one day we went looking for the rec supervisor to see if we could get some bike tires aired up to ride around the island we couldnt find him and when we did he must have been sick because he seemed out of it but when we did go out on our ride the day was beautiful and we couldnt have hoped for more.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jokerface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
0.4 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,581 reviews
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter Club of Marco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter Club of Marco Beach

Property: The Charter Club of Marco Beach
Address: 700 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6001
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Charter Club of Marco Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your The Charter Club of Marco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter Club Of Marco Beach Hotel Marco Island
The Charter Hotel Marco Island
The Charter Resort Marco Island
Charter Club Marco Beach
Marco Beach Club
The Charter Club Of Marco Beach Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing