We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi, awesome vibe.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korals

Korals
Ranked #51 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great sushi, awesome vibe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stopped at Korals for a light bite after drinks at Quinn’s On The Beach. Our server Taras was very attentive and helpful in talking us through the many sushi options. We went with the crispy beef pot stickers and the firecracker roll, both of which were excellent. The vibe at Korals was great, very relaxing and communal with the large shared tables and comfortable bar. Great place for a bite to eat or drinks, and so nice that it’s located in the heart of the resort.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    40
    18
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Sushi ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

It is located inside the Marriott Marco Island. Atmosphere was incredible as was the food. It's a must do on Marco Island.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JustDuckie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a true sushi bar. The food was excellent in a lavish bar setting. My wife loved the pear martinis made with saki!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackNJenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious imaginative menu, but very noisy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great food but don't plan on an intimate romantic dinner. The noise level is distracting. Our waitress was attentive and accurately described the preparation of our selections. We enjoyed appetizers of Tuna carpaccio and poke style and green pea ravioli filled with lobster. Our entrees included large grilled Florida prawns( served head on) over cheese grits and citrus glazed Chilean Sea Bass. For dessert we enjoyed grilled angel food cake slices stuffed with mascarpone cheese and strawberries with a side of strawberry soup (aka grilled cheese sandwich and soup).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1cookielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Casual place in an upscale setting. Fantastic drinks. Asian food served so you can share. Sushi bar with stools in Korals. Staff is amazing...they even help you figure out the items on the menu so you'll feel knowledgeable in your decision.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Korals also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Korals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing