We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a few steps from the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Regency of Marco Island
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Our experice is based on a trip we made to Marco Island on July 2012. We loved the location of this small resort, just a few steps from the white sand and green calm Gulf waters. There is a very convenient walk board that takes you to the beach, with showers to clean your feet and a tall faucet and sink-type structure to clean the shells that you can easily find along the shore. The pool is nice, and clean. The grounds are well kept, with pretty palm trees and flowers. Nothing exuberant or fancy, though. There are three buildings with two stories, but only one building is facing the beach. So make sure to make your reservations early so you can get one of those. Our unit was facing the pool and garden. It was OK thanks to the palm trees, but from our balcony, we could hear and see the people coming and going [they could see us, too!] The unit was clean and comfy, but really needs a facelift. The couch and chairs in the livingroom need to be replaced. The deco is outdated and creates a dim atmosphere. It desperately needs to be brigthen up. We had some problems with the shower drain; it was somewhat clogged. Other than that, everything was working well. We loved the bar area, with its own sink and everything you need to make your drinks. The balcony is ample and has a dinner-sized-table and chairs. Summarizing: great location, outdated deco, has everything you need, limited beach view.

Room Tip: Choose beachfront. In this small resort, it is crucial. Second floor rooms have double ceiling, whic...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank virkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Club Regency of Marco Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

This Hilton Vacation timeshare property is hidden from the street by a hotel. It is small compared to other properties so there are no extras some people may want. The three buildings are only two stories high so the people in the hotel next door do look down at you from their balconies. Only one of the buildings faces the water, the other two building face the pool area. Beware that there are no elevators so you must be able to climb stairs. The apartments also have steps inside going up to the bedrooms. Since parking is on the ground level underneath the building the first floor is really the second floor. The apartments are very roomy with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large kitchen and a dining/living area. The screened in porch is huge with a table, chairs and two lounge chairs. The beach is a short walk from the buildings and there is a shower to wash off and clean your shells. The units do not have a washer and dryer in them. There are washers and dryers in each building that cost $1.25 per load. The staff were friendly and helpful. Since this is a timeshare they will try to get you to attend a sales meeting but it is not required.

Room Tip: Ask for Building E if you want to have a view of the Gulf.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cawowyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We had visited Club Regency in Marco Island, Florida previously and had the opportunity to return for Mother's Day Weekend 2012. The property is just gorgeous. It is like paradise there. It is a 32 unit timeshare, with two bedroom units. The E building is facing the ocean and all you do is step outside your unit and you are on the beach. The poolside units are wonderful as well, as the landscaping makes the resort very unique. This resort is the only low rise timeshare in Marco Island (I believe). It is so low key - no bell men, no door men, no elevators, etc. Just pure relaxation. They have these unbelievable gas grills that come with all the accessories. We cooked out on the grill every meal that we were there. The pool and jacuzzi area have been redone and are very beautiful. The units are somewhat dated, but are being redone this September. They are still very "beachy" and neat, clean (see photos attached). Everything at this resort is very well-maintained. The balconies are spacious and give a wonderful view of the sunset each evening. I can't say enough nice things about Club Regency. If you want fancy and pretentious - don't go here. If you want pure relaxation and get away from it all, this place if for you. The only downfall is that this one of the few timeshares that we have ever stayed in that doesn't have a washer dryer inside the unit.

Room Tip: Ask for an E unit if you want a unit on the ocean front, but poolside units are also very nice. Ol...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank archdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Club Regency is a small resort right on the beach! What we liked best was that is was not a high-rise but you can walk the beach to other larger resorts for dinner or entertainment. On the beach you can rent chairs and umbrellas for the week which I highly recommend. Each unit has two bedrooms and two full baths, a full kitchen, dining area and living room as well as a screened lanai with table and chairs. An outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are also on site. Gas grills are available.Grocery stores are nearby. The staff is excellent and the units are very clean. We first stayed at the resort several years ago as a timeshare exchange with RCI. Since then our friends bought two weeks in April and we joined them for a week this year. Units are available to rent if you do not belong to Hiltonclub or RCI.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pauld886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Rented this time share from the owner for the week of Jan 21-28. First floor unit facing the beach. Covered parking on lower level with garbage/recycling room with stairs up to entry to the unit with carded lock. Main room has a tv/DVD, pull out couch, two lounge chairs and large coffee table with four tucked under stools. Four seat diner and breakfast bar with stools. Very large screened porch with loungers and dining table. Good kitchen with all appliances and cooking stuff u will need. Master with king bed and tv. Ensuite (updated-nice). Second bed with twins and tv. Second bath with tub/shower. Ac a little loud but fine. Some may say the place is dated but the it was spotless and not worn or tired. Very nice and lots of room. Three brand new Weber grills by the pool for use. Pool is spotless and heated. Lots of loungers and tables. Vending machine where the pop is 75 cents and chips for the kids are 65 cents. Lol! Staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of towels. Laundry room on top floor halls that are coin op for 1.25 wash and dry. Two tennis courts. Several free mix and mingle events throughout the week definately the over 60 crowd. Very quiet. Office had ice chests/coolers for loan if u want to take some drinks to the beach. Beach is accessed by a boardwalk. Powder white sand that is raked by tractor nightly.
Win Dixie and Publix 5min by car. Half dozen restaurants across the street. Happy hour 3-6 pretty much everywhere with $1 draft and $2 bottles. $1 tacos at nacho mamas! Excellent beach/souvenir shop (huge) across the street.
I paid $1000 for the week. Excellent value. Hilton run resort. Spotless. I would return.


Tw

Room Tip: Beachfront have great views. Pool front have guarden views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bulldogsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

So I couldn't find many recent reviews of this property prior to our stay. We used our HiltonClub timeshare points, so hoped for the best. The location is great, right on the beach and many things located close. The worst part of the Club Regency is that it is silent, yes silent. We enjoy meeting people at the pool and chatting, seeing where they are from. There is none of this here. I think most people that stay here are quite elderly, so the littlest bit of talking may disturb them. We felt like we needed to tip toe around and whisper...the walls are quite easy to hear through.

The unit needed a face lift. It seemed overall a bit dark and dingy. The fitted sheets on for the twin beds didn't fit. I believe the mattresses were extra long, but the sheets were normal/regular size, so kept popping off. There was little or no water pressure in the master bath shower/sink.

Room Tip: Would stay somewhere updated and upbeat.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank suzitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

when we first arrive here we thought oh. . . . but once you get past the dated look you find that this is a very quiet, clean and well run resort. The check in was quick and efficient, the units easy to find (only 32 of them), we had a beach view on the ground floor - first floor woud be better to see the sun set. The unts themselves are very spacious, double bed and 2 singles in bedroom 2, well eqipped kitchen, porch, lounge and dining area. Nice to have an ensuite. The pool area is immaculate and well maintained, the surroundings the same. The beach access is level and literally 50m and you are on the sand/shell beach. There are loungers and umbrellas to rent on the beach at the end of the walkway.
There are no laundry facilities in the unit but are available in the 4 unit block. there is no bar at the poolside but you can bring your own. There are 4 bbq grilles for use and the pool is a good size, plenty of loungers and chairs - favourite with my family, well sheltered from any wind.
We had a great time, although dated it is very well run.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ford maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Regency of Marco Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Regency of Marco Island

Address: 500 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5503
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £200 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Regency of Marco Island 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Club Regency of Marco Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regency Of Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Regency Marco Island
Club Regency Of Marco Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing