We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apollo Condo #904”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apollo Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First, let me say, the location, price and all of the condos are ocean front, are the best reasons to stay at the Apollo Condos. As for our condo, #904, I don't know if we would choose that one again. It was clean, they had nice towels and the bed was comfortable. The pull out couch was ok, but that is pretty standard for pull outs. My only issue is that it would have been nice and convenient if they had supplied a few thing. We had 1 roll of t.p., no dish or laundry soap, no trash bags, only a broken beach umbrella (so we bought a new one for $30, you're welcome) sparse utensils. I understand that they do not have to supply this, but it is a bummer to have to buy all these things when each renter only needs to use a bit. If you get stuff from Costco and leave small amounts for renters (garbage bags) it would be better. It's not like renters are going to take off with a huge bottle of Dawn. But, if that happened, you could deduct from the deposit. Another option would be if the Apollo had a vending machine with small packages of these things. Anyway, next time we will bring small amounts of these supplies with us. Another thing we would bring is binoculars. There are lots of dolphins! The beach is very "shelly" so be sure to wear something on your feet. We had great covered parking. The facility has good security (you need a key for all doors and elevators). We would go back to the Apollo, just not sure if we would use #904.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Juliafost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We just returned from our first trip to Marco Island. The condo setting on the beach was perfect - beachfront and down toward the south end. Unit was 1BR - small but do-able for a week - and could use some updating (paint, tile floors, furnishings) but was OK. On the corner of the 8th floor so great views of the Gulf! Small but irritating item was lack of basic supplies - we had to buy our own shampoo, soap, dish-washing detergent, paper towels and toilet paper - for the price we paid, I took for granted these minor items would be supplied (as they were in other condos we had rented in the past). Staff at the Apollo was friendly and accommodating. A plus - The Sunset Grill is located on the first floor of the complex - great place for drinks or food. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Apollo in #505. It is a 1 bed, 1 bath unit. Perfect for 2 people. The unit is clean. The view cannot be beat, it is nice having a restaurant and bar, pool, and hot tub in the complex. The restaurant is a little pricey, but nice to grab a sandwich or appetizer, or have a drink on the patio and watch the sunset. Pat at Century 21 was great to work with. We enjoyed our trip, liked the unit, and will be back.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank wamslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We came down to Marco Island to stay here, we unfortunately smelled up the room with rotten fish by accident. it stayed for a while. it was our fault though, not there's. we enjoyed the view too!! it was amazing being on the 6th floor!!

Room Tip: If you smell it up, it will stay for a while!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DillonKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for one week (Unit 204) and we couldn't have asked for a more convenient location or better view. This was our first time visiting Marco Island and we looked at a ton of vacation rentals many of which claim to be "two blocks from the beach" but what we discovered upon arrival was that most of the properties are located MUCH further than that and there is very, very limited public beach access. We were thrilled that we decided to go with the Appollo Condo because the view was worth a million dollars! The second floor units all have huge patios which are perfect for sunsets! This unit was clean, well-stocked with kitchen supplies (pots, pans, dinnerware, etc) and the staff at the front desk were awesome (Thanks Tracie, Joey and Stan). Also the building is very secure requiring a key to get in and out of the building and to use the elevators. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have extra large patios which you will definitely enjoy since the condos t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here Oct 5-12, 2013...I paid $600 Saturday to Saturday.. The Condo was very nice. It is a 1 bedroom unit with a sofa bed. It's ample space for 2.. It was clean and had all the essentials you needed for the week... I made sure we checked in before heading to the supermarket to make sure everything was stocked. It had toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware.. There was hand soap and bath soap also dish detergent and dishwasher detergent...

I would definitely rent this unit again... The Apollo is a safe building( you need a key to get in building and use elevators) with a great restaurant with outside bar on site (Sunset Grille) ..It has an outside pool and fitness area..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank mybosox04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit. Very clean and ocean front! We visited in late May and the price was fantastic for a week's stay! Gary, the front desk clerk, was very helpful and friendly! The restaurant downstairs was great to drink and watch hockey on TV! Food was very good too! The only minor complaint was the beach was very shelly and difficult to walk on in some places. We did find some beautiful shells, though! Guess you take the good with the bad!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
0.1 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
4.2 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.6 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
1.1 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Condominiums

Address: 900 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6331
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range: £147 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollo Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollo Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Apollo
Apollo Marco Island
Apollo Condominiums Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing