We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOOD EVER!!!”

Marek's Bar and Bistro
Ranked #29 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: US$11 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST FOOD EVER!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Marek's is a GREAT place to eat. The waiters are AWSOME the food is AMAZING and the atmosphere is SPECTACULAR!
Marek's is a wonderful place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chubbypanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    94
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tops for seafood”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Such a very pleasant dining experience. And the staff/kitchen is so very flexible and added/changed my selected entree. Had grouper with a sauce that was absolutely outstanding!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Back to Marco Island”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

returned to Marco Island and visited Mareks bar and bistro again. We have eaten in many restaurants on Marco and this is by far our favourite. Both the food and service is excellent and excellent value for money. You can eat cheaper on Marco but you can't eat better! Don't be fooled bar the "bar and bistro' title the food is much better than you would generally expect and the service is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not as pleasant as others describe”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First time for my family. We were a little surprised that the restaurant was not crowed or busy for a Saturday night but that should have been a sign for us. We arrived and were seated very shortly after the hostess finished a phone call. We ordered a few entrees minus the drinks for a total around $70. The big issue we had was the food was fair at best, small portions, and extremely poor service - this was mainly it with the fair food. The server did not make much of an effort to fill our glasses. It was disappointing for us based on all of the positive feedback. I had the fresh fish and it was no better than a baked dish from Captain D's, then you are there with nothing to drink. I felt guilty leaving anything for a tip... I would not recommend or waste my money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TR_WilliamsTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our "go to" restaurant on Marco!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We love Marek's and it is our "go to" restaurant on the island. Wherever we are in the mood for eating out, we know this place will not disappoint. The food is always amazing and fresh. They offer a large variety of lighter options like salads and seafood, as well as heartier meat dishes... there's truly something for everyone. The prices are surprisingly reasonable! The restaurant itself has a great atmosphere - casual yet special. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Indoor and outdoor seating options are both lovely, as well as the bar area. This is a must for anyone living or visiting the island. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marek's Bar and Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marek's Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing