We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best tour we've ever done! The best money we've spent in a long time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vantastic Tours

Vantastic Tours
Ranked #42 of 83 Tours in Marco Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience the REAL Everglades on Marco's #1 Eco-tour! Our fully narrated, safari-like adventure includes a thrilling authentic airboat ride through private mangrove jungles and sawgrass marshlands! You will also take a walk through the swamp with our experienced, local guides and visit an animal habitat where you can hold alligators, snakes and exotic birds. A truly unforgettable adventure for the whole family!
Carle Place, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best tour we've ever done! The best money we've spent in a long time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you are looking for a tour filled with knowledge and experiences, this is the tour for you. Worth every penney spent! I knew it was going to be a great experience from the moment Billy picked us up at the Hilton Hotel. Not only did he greet us with a smile but he had water waiting for us on this hot day. Billy's knowlege of the animals is vast...we saw and learned about manati's, alligators, birds, turtles, owls. He took us to many different sites and when it was over we couldn't believe 5 hours had gone by, we didn't want the tour to end. Holding a baby gator was a highlight and seeing the alligators up close was great. I would highly recommend this tour, including the air boat, with Billy! You will never get a tour of the Everglades better than this! Spend the money and take this tour, you won't be sorry!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BEACHBUM142241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Billy - The best Naturalist Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Billy picked us up at the hotel on time with his van for the tour as we did not want to drive. He welcomed us and made sure that we were all set to go- he provided bottled water as promised on his brochure!
First, we were very impressed with his jungle safari attire- keep it up Billy. He is very well versed with the Everglade's eco sysytem. We saw manatees,alligators,owls, turtles and were lucky to see and touch one of the largest python at the Skunk-ape research headquaters. This was such an experience.
Do not miss out on this tour while at Marco Island and do not forget to ask Billy the story about his father's advice on what to do after hunting and also about the big foot!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Billy the tour guy was absolutely excellent! The tour was informative and Billy kept each minute interesting with the wealth of”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

From the moment Me and friends hopped in the van it was pleasant. First if all we were picked up at the hotel we were staying at Marco Island Marriott, which eliminated the driving. The learning About special creatures and their history and current existence such as the manatee was amazing. The owls, turtles, and research center we visited was awesome. We held the snakes, and parrots thereafter to the museum watch to the everglades was perfect. Billy was such amazing guy, the gesture of
even asking if we wanted water was appreciated. If you are up for a great learning experience I 100% recommend you call Billy and book this tour. Thank you Billy for a memorable experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyAstoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Billy the tour guy was absolutely excellent! The your was informative and Billy kept each minute interesting with the wealth of”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

From the moment Me and friends hopped in the van it was pleasant. First if all we were picked up at the hotel we were staying at Marco Island Marriott, which eliminated the driving. The learning About special creatures and their history and current existence such as the manatee was amazing. The owls, turtles, and research center we visited was awesome. We held the snakes, and parrots thereafter to the museum watch to the everglades was perfect. Billy was such amazing guy, the gesture of
even asking if we wanted water was appreciated. If you are up for a great learning experience I 100% recommend you call Billy and book this tour. Thank you Billy for a memorable experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyAstoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

It was a great time as we experienced the wildlife and history of the area. I recommend this tour to all who want to learn about the area. Bill

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vantastic Tours also viewed

Goodland, Marco Island
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vantastic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing