We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a happy hour!”
Review of Jack's Lookout

Jack's Lookout
Ranked #65 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Ozark, MO
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wow what a happy hour!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

3 of us had draft beers and total bill was under $6.00. Have had a hot dog years ago but mostly come for the fun of it. If you're there when the fishing boats come in, sit outside and have the pelicans swoop over you to land above you on the roof so they can watch what's on the fishing boats. It's a hoot!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gardeninggal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Evening Cocktail”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stopped by Jack's during our evening bicycle ride and enjoyed a cocktail. Talked to a few locals, good company. Sports on the TV's, what more could you ask for? Great stop.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cool little place”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My family and I stopped in while we were walking around the marina at 1145 in the morning. The place had a good number of people in the bar throwing the beers back. My kids were hungry so they each had a hot dog. The only other things on the menu were chili and clam chowder, and booze.

We just stayed for the hot dogs and a beer but it was a cool little place that I definitely could have stayed and threw back a few more cold ones.

It is one of those places that you would probably walk right passed and not even notice.

Maybe next time we visit without the kids in tow.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpg3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly locals & fisherman'shangout at Roses' Marina”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Fisherman's bar and other loyal locals where beer is the main event, hotdogs and kettle chips only if your hungry -miss the oyster bar from many years ago.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I would love to give this place a bad review to help keep people away, but i love it too much”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is my kind of joint. And that's exactly what it is, a joint. Its not a restaurant, its not hip, its not even cool, its a great little beer joint. And did I mention the beer is ice-cold. If you are looking to be all touristy and meet "the Beautiful People" go somewhere else, this place is for chillaxing with a cold beer and listening to the old codgers who hang there (mostly east coasters and Michigan expatriates) talk about their favorite sports teams. Cant wait to get back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miafioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's Lookout also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jack's Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing