We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boat rentals” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose Marina Boat Rentals

Rose Marina Boat Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located on the Southwestern tip of Florida, Rose Marina encompasses 3 acres of waterfront on beautiful Marco Island. We are 90 miles north of Key West and home to the regions largest and most famous charter fishing and sightseeing fleet. We have been in continuous operation for over 45 years and are proud to have become an Island landmark, institution and family tradition for many.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great boat rentals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We rented a deck boat from Rose Marina for a day. They were so helpful, giving us tips and lunch suggestions. Everyone one so pleasant to work with. One of our favorite days of vacation. We even had dolphins follow our boat for a while!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    46
    6
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Rented a pontoon boat from this marina. The facility, staff and equipment are all excellent. We had a great time cruising the inland waters, picking shells, docking and eating at restaurants and watching the wildlife as we cruised. This was a great experience and adventure for everyone. If you're planning an outing on the water, I highly recommend renting from this marina. You won't regret it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT DAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Back to Rose Marina again and this time a mini speed boat,
A little more money, but a little more speed. Went to Keewadine Island again and down to Goodland and Coon key.
VACATION DAYS DONT GET MUCH BETTER THAN THIS.

DON'T FORGET YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR GAS WHEN YOU RETURN.

NB the guy at the returns desk helped us with a reservation for a restaurant
after i told him where we were going he said your better of at Fugiyamas and gave us the phone to ring. Good Choice.

JOHN CAVANAGH JAN 2014 10/10

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WAIT FOR THE HIDDEN CHARGE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

After our trip we waited to reclaim our deposit from our rental, to find they it had added on an additional charge of $54 so our deposit did not exist anymore. But the staff were very helpful, when setting out and arriving back at the premises.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Y2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for rentals on Marco Island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staff at Rose Marina was generally very friendly and professional. Our boat was clean and free of problems, and their map of the waterways proved invaluable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dandybydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose Marina Boat Rentals also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rose Marina Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing