We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment 1006, What an amazing place to say in...”
other travellers have booked this property
SPECTACULAR UNOBSTRUCTED PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE SOUTH BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPECTACULAR UNOBSTRUCTED PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE SOUTH BEACH
SPECTACULAR UNOBSTRUCTED PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE CRESCENT BEACH NEWLY UPDATED AND FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
SPECTACULAR UNOBSTRUCTED PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE SOUTH BEACH
SPECTACULAR UNOBSTRUCTED PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE CRESCENT BEACH
NEWLY UPDATED AND FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
DINING ROOM WITH BEACH VIEW
40 INCH HDTV & BLU RAY & IPOD OR IPHONE STATION
LIVING ROOM WITH NEW POSTUREPEDIC SOFA BED AND LAZY BOY
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM WITH KING SIZE BED AND HDTV WITH DVD
BATHROOM WITH TELEPHONE SHOWER
LARGE AND PRIVATE BALCONY WITH LONG CHAIRS
BALCONY WITH TABLE
OUTDOOR CLOSET WITH BEACH SUPPLY (BEACH CART, UNBRELLA, CHAIRS, COOLER AND TOYS)
HEATED POOL AND HOT TUB
TENNIS COURTS AND VIEW FROM THE TENTH FLOOR
FITNESS ROOM WITH BEACH VIEW
SUNSET GRILL RESTAURANT AND BAR (IN THE BUILDING) WITH BEACH VIEW
DIRECT BEACH ACCESS FROM APOLLO BUILDING
DOLPHIN SWIMMING IN FRONT OF THE APOLLO
APOLLO LOBBY
APOLLO BUILDING SHAPE (APOLLO 1006 IS IN THE MORE ADVANCED PART AND ON TENTH FLOOR)
APOLLO ON THE BEACH
APOLLO AMONG THE TEN THOUSAND ISLANDS
WELCOME TO APOLLO CONDOMINIUMS AT MARCO ISLAND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HaydnB
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Apartment 1006, What an amazing place to say in the most relaxing place I know”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week at the Apartment at the beginning of August and found it perfect for our needs in an amazing location with wonderful views.

The lovely combined sitting room and kitchen included everything one could possibly imagine needing in a place to stay. The kitchen had a full range of the necessary items: oven, microwave other electronic products, crockery and cutlery which made for an easy and comfortable stay. The table had four chairs and there was a settee and comfortable chair. Excellent.

The balcony, or lanai, is as wide as the main room and has two comfortable chairs and a table with four chairs. It provides wonderful views over the wide sands of South Marco Beach and a view of the Gulf of Mexico which includes a wonderful sunset view as the sun goes down straight ahead, as well as excellent views at every time of the day.

The bathroom also had all the necessary requirements and the bath included a comfortable shower with a flexible showerhead, something that is less common in the USA than it is back home in Europe. The bedroom has a king size bed and plenty of space to hang clothes.

The location is perfect for watching people on the beach, and for easy access to the beach for ourselves.

The washing and drying facilities were just outside the front of the apartment and were very simple to use.

We found the reception staff, especially Robbie, very welcoming and caring for our every need.

All my experiences here were positive. I have nothing negative to say about the place, which was wonderful in its own right as well as giving easy access to everything that Marco Island had to offer.

Marco Island itself is as peaceful and calm a place as I have ever found in the USA. People can walk and cycle and make the most of the sea which is all around the island. There are lots of places for great food and every moment of the day is an opportunity to relax or enjoy the excitement of alligators in the everglades or dolphins on the 10,000 island tours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Wow Haydn, what a review ! Not only so nice but so long (I think the longest we never had) with so many details ! We appreciate very much the time you took to write it.
Yes we try to offer the perfect stay for our guests and we are very happy when guests like you appreciate so much all our efforts.
Thank you for your so pleasant and generous collaboration during all the process, you will be so welcome to come back.
Nathalie, owner's daugther and manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
What a nice surprise Linda, many thanks for your review
Nathalie Berard, owners' daughter
and manager of Apollo 1006, 704 and 306
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sarah l
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

very nice condo, small but bigger then hotel rooms, very clean and has all the amenities ,nice linens and all the beach gear too, safe and secure and nicely renovated, cant beat the view. only bad part is the pool is load with kids.direct beach acess and bar/ restaurant downstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony,location,cleanliness,renovated decor
Liked least: pool area to many loud kid's so couldn't relax,jumping yelling ball throwing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell2...
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your won't be disappointed with this rental.”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This unit is updated just as the pictures indicated. You wont find any "surprises" like we've had in the past! Not so here. It was very clean, I couldn't have done a better job myself. We had NICE beach towels, not those worn out, cheap ones. A REAL cooler for beach use, (we've found those Styrofoam ones with other rentals, you know them, the ones that the lids blow off of and the handles break).
AND, Nathalie was super to work with. We had a small incident with a chair and we were more than happy to replace it. She offered to reimburse us, which we totally did not expect! We've been to Marco Island six times in four years and we'd definately rent this unit again. You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We loved that there were more than enough items for the beach.
Liked least: We had no negative experiences here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
989tracig
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we walked into the condo we both said "WOW!". Definitely the best view I've ever had in any place I've ever stayed. Very comfortable and nicely furnished. The bed was incredibly comfy. The complex was very nice as was the Sunset Grille located on property. Being just steps to the beach was also a big plus along with all the beach items that came with the condo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice G
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo! Great location!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We are long time Marco vacationers. We have always stayed in this area of Marco. First time guests of this owner, we were very pleased with the cleanliness of space and condition of supplies. Our relatives stayed in another Apollo unit and were quite disappointed with their place after visiting ours! Very clean, beautiful furnishings, nice bedding (which is imp. to me). A bit small for two adults, teenager and small child. Will def. need two bathrms next time. Overall we like the Apollo, location and view was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing