We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rough ride”

Key West Express - Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get away to Key West, America's Caribbean Paradise, aboard Key West Express, where getting there is half the fun! What are you waiting for? Climb aboard our sleek, clean, modern, air-conditioned high-speed ferries - Features sundecks, snack bar, cocktails, and big-screen TVs - and we'll have you there in just a few hours!
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rough ride”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Ride from hell on March 18. They did warn us it would be rough.
OMG. Dramamine helped for about an hour. I had to keep my eyes closed the entire ride we were rocking so much.

The ride home was just great. Smooth and the sunset was lovely.
Staff on both legs of the trip were friendly and professional.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WanderingGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWE_Mgr, Manager at Key West Express - Marco Island, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Under ordinary circumstances the ride is very smooth, as you experienced on the return portion of your journey. We regret that your trip to Key West was bumpy, but thank you for acknowledging our friendly and professional staff and crew. Most of the time we are blessed with year round good weather here in southwest Florida, however there are times when Mother Nature is unpredictable, therefore taking a precaution can be advisable. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you aboard again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    42
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Time”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The Key West express took us from Marco Island to Key West and back.Very professional and caring crew. The boat was very clean and immaculate. Fast boarding process and very timely. Nice Galley for snacks and big screen tvs to view for the 3 hour journey. Some motion from the sea but if you were thinking there would be none then rent a car. It is a boat ride which requires water and you will have wind, nobody got sick and it was truly a experience of a lifetime for our 30th anniversary. Thanks again ! Very Nice...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWE_Mgr, Manager at Key West Express - Marco Island, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Happy Anniversary! We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope that you will travel with us for future special occasions! Sunny regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice trip to Key West”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The boat was clean, fast and comfortable. we had a wonderful trip to Key West without flying or driving. it was a quick 3 hour trip allowing us 5 hours to explore Key West.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeOB0449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great boat ride, Key West is fun and interesting.”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in Key West--boat ride, sites, food were great. Will return and stay overnight next time. Saw a beautiful sunset from the boat deck.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JysPjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWE_Mgr, Manager at Key West Express - Marco Island, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We love happy guests and thank you for saying so! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy ride.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great way to travel. No car needed in Key West, but be prepared to stay incase weather changes. The ferry can cancel due to storms.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key West Express - Marco Island also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Key West Express - Marco Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing