We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a class of its own”

Marek's Collier House Restaurant
Price range: US$25 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Marek's Collier House Restaurant ,Fine Dining specialzing in the finest Local Fresh Seafood, Lobsters and Meats.The Bar and Bistro at Marek's, Casual island setting outdoor dining and live entertainment offering a choice of fresh seafood as well as home made Salads, Flatbreads , Steaks and Burgers as well as a few British twists
Gaylord, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“In a class of its own”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Mareks is outstanding food. Do not confuse it with the bistro adjoining, two separate kitchens 1 shared bar.
Not inexpensive and the specials are really that. If you want top drawer this is it. I had crab stuffed fl lobster tail, we shared coquilles st jacque appetizer, salads can also be shared they are huge (next time), my wife had colorado rack of lamb which puts new zealand to shame. Zero complaints, first class all the way. Do early reservation, gets crowded 6-7pm.

Helpful?
Thank donderover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    19
    22
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in South west Florida”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Have to say that this was one of the best meals we had in Florida during our 2 week vacation end Feb early March this year. Attention to detail was second to none. Professionalism of staff, presentation and execution of dishes was delicious. Management took extra care to ensure that our evening went smoothly and nothing was too much trouble for them. This restaurant is a real must if you are visiting Marco.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank restaurantchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Marek's is another family owned restaurant that exceeded expectations. The service was excellent and the food selection was very good. This restaurant is near the Snook Inn and we felt is was better. However, we ate at the Snook inn in 2013 and things may have changed. Our waiter was from Russia and my wife loved his looks as well as his accent. Marek's is in top 5 restaurants that we have dined at in Marco over the last 4 trips.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ldkjr516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Old world Ambience”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Although the Bistro is more popular, the dining room @ Marek's is a peaceful haven with personal and professional service, a cozy atmosphere and really, really good food. Everything was excellent. Very European, as one would expect from the owners' backgrounds. It was a lovely experience, one I hope to repeat the next time we are on Marco Island

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMG8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogunquit, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This place is rather pricey but you get a truly fabulous dinner with all the bells and whistles...Very friendly staff and the menu is to die for....so many choices so little time and room....we will go back again next year for sure...walking distance from our accommodations!!!! Lucky us!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaWickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marek's Collier House Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing