We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful triple birthday celebration!!!”

Verdi's An American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Verdi's An American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef Upham is constantly expanding his skills and is continuously praised by our local customers, as well as commended on social media for his talent of preparing food to perfection. In addition, our distinguished wine list will allow you to pair any meal with the perfect wine. Please visit our menu tab for our most current wine list and broad menu. Verdi’s reservation office is open from noon to 9pm daily and reservations are highly suggested from November 1st through then end of April. In addition, reservations for parties of 8 or more are strongly suggested year round. Our dress code is island casual (polo shirts and dressy sandals are acceptable). Kid’s welcomed and kid’s menu are available. We invite you to join us for dinner and experience Verdi’s difference; we guarantee that you will love your meal and leave delighted with our customer service.
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful triple birthday celebration!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wanted to find a place to celebrate three of our family members birthdays with great food and room to open gifts. Verdi's was true perfection. We were greeted and treated like real family, the table was decorated with birthday names and confetti to set the stage. Our server, Raoul, was attentive and well informed with the menu. The food was delicious, from the Caesar salad and the Pasta, to the Chicken Penne, Jumbo Shrimp and Scallops with linguine and the Jumbo Day Scallops, everyone raved about their choice. The desserts were also very good and made the evening very special. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerdisManagement, Owner at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Gail
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a memorable night at Verdi’s. We hope to hear from you guys on your next visit. Once again thank you for choosing Verdi’s. We appreciate your business.

VR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    149
    55
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“absolute favorite Florida restaurant”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place. Unassuming exterior. This is a true bistro that offers simple yet brilliantly complex flavor combinations. The chef is superb.

We absolutely loved the house salad, clam chowder, black grouper, jumbo shrimp w/ wasabi and the swordfish. Presentation is masterful. Even the silverware is interesting. Nice wine list. Notable desert is the german chocolate cake.

They offer a complementary tasteful low key birthday set up. It was our second visit and unbeknownst to me we were celebrating my birthday.

A truly memorable dining experience.

Price is moderate and worth every penny.

We wish we could visit more often.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerdisManagement, Owner at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Joe
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate the kind words and the feedback. Our Chef takes great pride in assuring that every dish is perfect and we thank you for complimenting our food. Once again thank you for choosing Verdi’s.

VR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paoli, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We ate here last week. The food was very good. Service was good as well. The price was a little high for what we got.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indiana_guy_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerdisManagement, Owner at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Indiana
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We hope to hear from you on your next visit. Once again thank you for choosing Verdi’s. We appreciate your business.

VR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very Special Birthday Dinner!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This place was absolutely amazing. They went out of their way to make my wife's birthday and honeymoon celebration memorable. I ordered the pan seared shrimp special of the day which was fantastic. My wife got the red snapper Mediterranean which was gone in minutes. The banana foster (mine) and German chocolate cake (wife) were both excellent deserts. The service matched the exceptional quality of the food. The wait staffed check us appropriately, made good conversations and recommendations. Lastly, the pricing was very reasonable for the quality of the overall experience. All in all, they made our special occasion one we will never forget. I'd highly recommend Verdi's to anyone, and will be a repeat customer our next time in Marco Island!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatrickOC0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerdisManagement, Owner at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Patrick

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. Our goal is to make every special celebration a memorable experience and we are thrilled we achieved it with you. Our Chef takes great pride in assuring that every dish is perfect and we thank you for complimenting our food. On your next trip to our piece of paradise, we look forward to serving you again. Once again thank you for choosing Verdi’s.

VR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Charming little Bistro”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Fin Bistro recommended this when we had gone to eat there and they were full. Wide variety of seafood, steak and chops. No complaints from our group. Would definitely visit again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TCM327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerdisManagement, Owner at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi TCM

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Marco Island. Once again thank you for choosing Verdi’s. We appreciate your business.

VR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verdi's An American Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Verdi's An American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing