We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your sunglasses!”
Review of Sale E Pepe

Sale E Pepe
Reserve with OpenTable
Sale E Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spruce Ave.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We enjoyed cocktails in a beautiful room that made you feel like royalty! Comfortable chairs and sofas...we had drinks and lovely appetizers served by a very professional waitstaff!

Approximately an hour later we went to the terrace to enjoy dinner and the sunset. WOW...don't forget your sunglasses it is very bright and beautiful as the sun sets over the Gulf.

We were a group of 22 and Svetlana could not have been a better waitress. Every course was delicious. Everything came out hot and delicious! My only complaint was the wine sommelier was not that knowledgeable with the wine...I am not going to take away from the rating, as we did change the wine she suggested with one that we chose instead, and it was no problem.

Not only was the food wonderful, but so was the experience! Worth every penny to dine here...

1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vessy T, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Sale e Pepe restaurant and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed Chef Giuliano’s authentic Italian cuisine and the outstanding service provided by Svetlana.
We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 627 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Be prepared to spend some money, but also be prepared to enjoy delicious food with great service and an unequaled view overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. It is a magical evening worth every penny!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vessy T, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are glad to hear that you had a magical evening with us.
Please come back to enjoy “The Sale e Pepe Experience” again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

very nice restaurant with top end service. Great wine list (34 pages) and a bit overwhelming! food was first rate. Service a bit formal - loosen up a little! Great setting with sunset!

Thank RON1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vessy T, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to the Sale e Pepe restaurant and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience.
We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The food and service was exceptional. We really enjoyed our meal. Good atmosphere. Get reservations if you can. Very expensive.

Thank rockladyNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vessy T, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We appreciate your visit to Sale e Pepe restaurant and your valuable feedback.
We look forward to seeing you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Dining on the outdoor terrace with large columns, beautiful flowers and a beautiful sunset sets the mood for a wonderful dining experience . The food, wine and service were all exceptional. Even though the weather was pretty warm and humid, the ceiling fans did a pretty good job of making us comfortable. If you can't tolerate the heat, request dining inside where it is air conditioned, but then of course you will miss the ambience of the terrace and sea.

1  Thank 1cookielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vessy T, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your recent visit to Sale e Pepe restaurant and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you loved everything about Sale e Pepe.
We look forward to seeing you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sale E Pepe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sale E Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing