We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoot's

Hoot's
Ranked #20 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast... Well worth the stop. I had french toast which is made on their homemade bread, which was amazing. Side of crispy bacon, let me add delicious! My husbands omlet was stacked high with plenty of sausage and ham! Great!!! Experience!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leahatfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    111
    39
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Quick service, delicious food and a friendly staff made this the perfect restaurant for breakfast. Trip Advisor reviews steered us to this restaurant and we were glad they did!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyG6327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We
Went there for a late breakfast but 2 of us ended up getting lunch.
The food was
Excellent. Large
Portions and very fresh and tasty
bread homemade and very yummy delicious fish tacos and tuna sandwich. Woul definitely go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candyopals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“O K Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We wents to Hoots for breakfast on Sunday. The restaurant was really busy &, as we left, there was a queue outside of folk waiting for a table. Food was fine although the bacon was rather too crispy for my liking (it was all pre-cooked - we were sitting near to the kitchen & could see a tin stacked up with it). The variety of items on the menu was very adequate and the service was quick & attentive. The coffee cups were small although they were topped up when we wanted more so this wasn't a problem.
Our favourite Marco breakfast restaurant in the past has always been Breakfast Plus in the town centre. Our visit to Hoots hasn't changed our view on this - we think that Breakfast Plus just edges Hoots although the margin between the two is negligible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Best breakfast we have had in a long time and great prices! Highly recommend Hoots to eat during your stay at Marco Island.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoot's also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hoot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing