We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good takeout”
Review of Su's Garden

Su's Garden
Ranked #72 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good takeout”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had takeout from Su's recently and enjoyed the food. We shared some good eggrolls, as well as chicken fried rice. The food was ready quickly and it was still good and hot when we got home. This is a great go-to place for a quick, less expensive meal in a resort town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bauercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    64
    19
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese food if you want a change of pace”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Delicious hot and sour soup, General Tsao chicken, and Kung pu triple delight. Not the best Chinese in the world but good, large portions and fairly priced.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, IL
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Chinese...”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We first tried Su's last year when we visited and this year, we said we had to go back again. Very good food and the service was very good as well. Had to wait a bit as we had 5 people and they were a bit busy. Lots of families and a few larger groups were dining at that time. Wait staff was very accommodating and friendly. The dinners are decent price and amount of food. Had leftovers for the next day, of course. Everyone enjoyed their dinner and we will be back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike60490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Village, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Chinese on Marco Island”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Not the best Chinese restaurant we have ever visited, but not bad for Marco Island. Nice wait staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Plenty of good food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a late night meal at Su's. The portions were ample and I was pleased to get brown rice. Service was good though the wait for our 3 dishes seemed a bit long. Still we had plenty to take home for lunch the next day. Good solid Chinese with more fish & seafood then I am used to. Dishes weren't too heavy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanetBPhilN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Su's Garden also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Su's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing