We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger”

Susie's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #60 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went for lunch on Sunday. My wife had the Smothered Burger and it was tremendous, juicy and flavorful. I had the italian sandwich and it was good as well. The breakfast menu was extensive and probably worth a try next time we are down in Marco Island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgbhlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    90
    63
    29
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Owners are very nice”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Susie's is located in Marco Town Center Mall. The owners are very nice, always greeting you at the door. As are all restaurants on the island, they're always busier during their peak season and it's a small place so you may have to wait a little while. The make decent meals - average diner food but always done right.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake26
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service and food was lousy”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Our service was non existent and the food was lousy.
I ordered blueberry pancakes and sausage patties, taste was on par with something out of a frozen box that one would pop in the microwave. My wife's omelette was missing ingredients and the hash browns tasted horrible. I can not comment on the water as we were never served anything other than our 1 cup of coffee.
I have never given a bad review on trip advisor but this overpriced tasteless meal left no alternative. We never saw our waitress after delivered our meal and when I told the host/owner he seemed too overwhelmed to care.

Helpful?
2 Thank lake26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Only ate there once but it is a great little restaurant for regular food. My BLT was the best I ever had! My husband had a wonderful omelet/frittata.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Visualizepeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We saw the signs voted "world's best breakfast", they must have never eaten breakfast before, it was very busy I do have to say but the prices were very high, we thought personally for breakfast and the food did not attain the flavor for the price!! Would not go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jacque05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Susie's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Susie's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing