We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and slooooowwww”
Review of Fat Pelican Fine Wines & Dscnt - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fat Pelican Fine Wines & Dscnt
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Overpriced and slooooowwww”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The qualiity of the service and the food has dropped dramatically and we will NEVER come back. What a tragedy to have such a great location and reputation go down the tubes.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
14 Thank wallyworld2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best corned beef in marco”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

must have beem three inches thick and tender awesome sandwich

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 132catty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We won't be going back”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Years ago when we first started coming to Marco island the Fat Pelican had THE BEST sandwiches. Since they moved and merged with the Irish restaurant the quality has really taken a hit. We had the corned beef Ruben's yesterday and the meat was like rubber. This was the case the last few times we've given them a chance for the great lunches we remember from years ago but we are disappointed each time. We will not be wasting our money there anymore.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
19 Thank Zette1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Sushi was the best ask for a special and the sushi chef will make you something not listed. Service could be better they used to have the best waitress/bartender I am not sure where she went so it is hard to compare she was awesome....the sushi is the best on the island

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaction1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco island
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“yep, it's just o.k.”
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Good sushi, rolls and such. Nothing special. Very expensive. I was by myself and spent $76.00 with tip for a few rolls and sushi. Sushi is expensive but come on. The biggest rip off on Marco. Yep it's just O.K. Service, I was the only one in the place. I wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank happy2travel2marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Pelican Fine Wines & Dscnt also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Goodland, Marco Island
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing