We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, excellent service.”
Review of Ario Restaurant

Ario Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ario Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Marco
Description: Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort's signature dining destination for a creative Floridian fine cuisine, emphasizing local sustainable and farm to table ingredients. The upscale environment features an open Exhibition Kitchen that infuses the restaurant with a constant flow of energy. Savor a glass of wine or specialty cocktail under the stars by the light and warmth of the outdoor fire pit while enjoying the ocean breeze. Discover what the islanders already know - Kurrents is the place for sophistication, romance and a show-stopping menu.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

While staying at the Marco Island Marriott, we dined at Kurrents and it was excellent. The ambiance and décor leave something to be desired, but the food and service did not disappoint. After a review of the menu selections with our server, Enzo, we decided to go for the 7 course tasting menu.

Here were the courses when we dined in late April; 1) Ahi Poke & Carpaccio, 2) Tomato Basil Salad, 3) Lobster Bisque, 4) Lobster Ravioli, 5) Sea Bass, 6) Filet Au Gratin, 7) Dessert trio of raspberry sorbet, chocolate soufflé, crème brulee.

The most memorable for me were the ahi and sea bass. The sea bass is a signature item on their menu, but for my dining style I was happy to have it as a smaller bite rather than an entire entrée. Enzo paced the courses very well so we were able to enjoy each and have some time to rest before the next item arrived. Whether you’re staying at the Marriott or not, I’d highly recommend checking out Kurrents for a special treat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    84
    44
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
296 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“disappointment where otherwise great-”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

had dinner at kurrents while staying at the resort- a mistake- in the beautiful marco island resort this restaurant is their upscale seafood offering. The service was friendly but not helpful. The food sounds great on the menu but the quality, taste and flavor was lacking. Our party only ate a small portion of their food. The drinks and view were the best possible take away from the experience. This resort deserves a much better option.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles A, Manager at Ario Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our resort. I agree that we have one of the best views in Florida. We appreciate your feedback about Kurrent's restaurant, as we are always looking to improve our food and beverage experiences at the resort. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you back in paradise soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
551 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Pretty place with good food”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were not staying at the hotel but I love sea bass and just had to go after reading all the reviews, the sea bass was awesome. The restaurant is on the lower floor of the Marriott hotel. It is very pretty and upscale. I loved the lite up menus. You can eat out or inside. Our service was great. It is elegant but we dressed beach casual. My husbands steak was like butter! We had 2 apps calamari and heirloom caprese. Both were good. Of course on the pricey side , it is a beach resort hotel. But it was a wonderful experience, great place ,great food + great service. We walked outside to see the sun set. Parking is validated and there is valet also.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great menu, great food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We ate there two times on our last trip for dinner. Both times the food was great. The sea bass was some of the best I have had. Service was wonderful as well!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious meal and drinks!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was by far one of the best restaurants I've been to in a long time. I ordered the Chilean Seabass and it was amazing. The service was fabulous the drinks were great. Try the coconut Mojita! Even the bread-and-butter were delicious. We sat inside because the outdoor seating was reserved for a large party. There was no need to take out a flashlight to see the menu since the menu lights up. The prices are a bit high but well worth it for the quality and service. Can't wait to go back there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snooz425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ario Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing