We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!!”
Review of Big Al's

Big Al's
Ranked #50 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We make Big Al's our first lunch stop when we get on the island and we always order the meatball subs and the pastrami melts. Never ever disappoints!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank wallyworld2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Fl
Level Contributor
159 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Big Al's will never let you go away hungry”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Big Al's is the best deli on Marco. Fresh, tasty food piled high.
Great soups and bottomless soft drinks.
Their sandwiches are getting quite expensive lately.
$11.00 for a large roast beef sandwish soulds like dinner prices at lunch.
Clean, quick and friendly. You can't go wrong at Big Al's.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank labrador47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean quick good”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

A small deli eatery. Good fast service. Cubans were great. Good fresh turkey and breads. Perfect for a quick lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank corine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches on the island without a doubt!”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We tried the combo salad and ordered the crab, chicken and tuna. We also ordered 3 sandwiches, the tuna, the salami and pastrami. Everything we ordered was delicious and worth every penny. Great value here. We all agreed and we all will be back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank rastice69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“The gold standard”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We went to Big Al's for lunch as well as take -out a number of times during our vacation and we never grow tired of the quality and the service. There are some new restaurants added since last year and Big Al's stands tall when compared to them. My son is a meatball sub fan and we compared the offerings of Guy and Lisa's Philly Grill with big al's. We all concluded that the big al's meatball subs is the gold standard to which all others are measured. The soups and salads are homemade and the Pastrami melt is outstanding as well.

This place keeps on doing it right!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wallyworld2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Al's also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Big Al's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing