We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”
Review of Big Al's

Big Al's
Ranked #50 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Big Al's continues to be one of the best places to grab great homemade quality food at a reasonable price. If you can only eat one meal there, order either the meatball sub or an order of meatballs with fresh bread. Truly the best on the island!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wallyworld2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Really Great Deli!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Every time we visit Marco Island, I manage to arrange my time there to include lunch at Big Al's Deli. Big selection of food and drink, well organized, no waiting, and crowds are handled very efficiently, And the meatball sandwich is to die for! But the other sandwiches are just as good. I'm partial to the meatball sandwich!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A dependable lunch”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

You can count on Big Al's for a great soup, salad, or sandwich and friendly service. You can also count on them to be crowded any time of year. Not the fastest lunch, but always a good one.

Helpful?
Thank wj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Marco Deli”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you want a great sandwich or even some meatballs Big Al's is always a good choice. Lunch time is always busy, but worth the wait. Friendly and efficient. Their salads are fresh and delicious. And the servers will even smile...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JUDYTOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches ever!!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Since the sandwiches are made fresh it does take a little while for them to be made but believe me, they are well worth the wait!!!!! The roast beef is by far my favorite!!!!!! The prices are quite good as well!!! We stop by Big Al's on our way to our Cool Beans cruise every year and bring the sandwiches along. My family is always eating them the minute we are allowed to board the ship!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Al's also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Big Al's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing