We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for putt putt!!”

Marco Golf and Garden
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome place for putt putt!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Me and my husband went here during the day. It was hot but they had free water in coolers and lots of benches to sit on under umbrellas if you needed a break. The man working there was so friendly and they offer specials if you come back the next day. It is a fun golf course with a lot of pretty plants surrounding the course. Look for a trick shot on one hole you can send it through the water. Admission is 12.00 per person. Coupons in local magazines.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank southarnbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Mini Golf Course”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice that Marco Island now has their own course instead of having to go to Naples. The course is a lot of fun. A tad expensive but you get a chance to win a free game at the end (we won 2). All in all an enjoyable time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ARLeighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Liked it so much, we went back a second day!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice mini-golf course very close to Hilton hotel. Complimentary bottled water at a couple of spots along the course was a very welcome touch. Each player has a chance to win a free round, and returning the following day is 50% off. We really enjoyed this and went back the next day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SneeziePacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We played three times”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Son and I went once and had a great time. We decided to play again right after. It was not busy and there was only one larger group in front of us. We just went around and came back to play the hole we missed!
We won a free game so we came back again the next day and brought the entire family.
Had some great laughs and played a round.
We won another free game, but handed it off to another family on our way out. We had to head back to house to pack.....
Its a great after sunset thing to do with the family.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ATF03901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We went there with the kids and had a lot of fun. The course is very well maintained and well iit for night time play. They had free bottled water in coolers placed around the course. We would have gone back but ran out of time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank trip1mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Golf and Garden also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Golf and Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing