We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, little on the pricey side, great tapas menu”

Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food, little on the pricey side, great tapas menu”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place is in a courtyard with 5 other dining establishments. We went to them all as they were within walking distance of the house we rented. High end place. We decided to do tapas for adults and it was great. Kids ordered off kids menu and apps. and entrees. Was our nicest dinner of the trip but you pay for it. Good service, atmosphere is nice inside and out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grolsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    268
    128
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good and Not So Good”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Let's start with the good...The pan seared grouper was DELICIOUS and exactly what I wanted! It was fresh, cooked perfectly, and tasted wonderful! A rating on just the grouper would easily give this a 5, however...

The not so good...

1. The shrimp cocktail - It was overcooked, warm, and expensive! For $18, you get three shrimp. I have no problem paying that if they are actually good, but these weren't. I will say the requested extra side of horseradish was really good though!

2. The tuna tartare - based off the description, our waitress, and our experience from ordering it at other restaurants, we were expecting some slightly firm cubed pieces of tuna. That was NOT was came to our table. It was a somewhat choppy mess of mush.

The atmosphere...

We sat inside and it was loud! We didn't mind the noise at all, but I'm thinking others might want to avoid if looking for a nice and quiet evening out. There is also an outside area with tables and a big bar. We sat at the bar for a drink after we ate and enjoyed the courtyard atmosphere, as the restaurant is right near other local places to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissMagic-812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearny, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Hopping and lively. Excellent steaks and seafood. Several eating rooms as well as an outdoor space. Across from the Hilton Hotel. Service was exceptional Worth the cost.

Helpful?
Thank edward566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We dined here our first night on Marco Island. The presentation of the appetizer (sushi) was fantastic! Our meal was slightly more expensive than we had expected mostly because side dishes were not included and we didn't realize that the $8 sides were HUGE portions meant to be shared.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SneeziePacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best food on island”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Dined there twice while staying a week. Both nights the food was excellent and the service was very good. We ordered a variety including steak, seafood, salads with good wine list. Highly recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing