We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2013

stayed at the eagles nest for a week and it was to short. My son and daughter in law and 2 kids came with us and had a great time. We loved the $6 lunches and the ice cream at 2:00! Everyone that works there is very pleasant and made sure everything was just so right down to the gardening! Friends stayed at the Surf Club and although it is very pretty and clean it just doesn't compare to the friendly staff of the Eagles Nest! Will go back!!

Room Tip: All suites with a kitchen and washer and dryer
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol6681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have been coming to Eagles Nest for the last several years around Christmas/New Years and love every visit!! They have an accommodating and friendly staff that will do their best to make sure your vacation goes well! We have always stayed in the tower rooms which are nice 2 bedroom, (fully stocked) kitchen, 2 bathrooms, dining area, lounge area, and balcony rooms. The have a small amount of "activities" for families during the week with a cookout lunch item every day. The views are outstanding and the beach is a short walk away.
The only downside to Eagles Nest is they don't have a restaurant/bar, even though there are plenty of great places to go it would be nice to have something in the same building. Also on Fridays (moving day) it is a nightmare to get a elevator in a timely matter. They definitely need to get a couple more elevators or renovate the current ones to make them larger.

Room Tip: My suggestion is go with the tower rooms, the views are better then the villas
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luckster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Eagle's Nest. The location is fantastic! What a great beach for walking. The recreation staff was great. Not impressed with the customer service from the front desk staff however. The grounds are well kept but the boardwalk to the beach is in poor condition. The even have a sign not to walk barefoot on it - you would probably get a splinter!

The furniture in our unit was in VERY bad shape. The couch was uncomfortable, the carpets stained - could really use updating and TLC!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlySoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed for a week at Eagle's Nest. Very nice, clean place to stay. Was right on an absolutely gorgeous beach. The only thing missing at the Eagle's Nest is a small restaurant/bar type place. Also want to give the staff an A+.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weluv2travelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I've been to the Eagle's Nest every January since my parents bought their 1st of 5 timeshare weeks here in 1985! We've enjoyed it so much over the years that we've never sacrificed an Eagle's Nest week for a trade. The only year I missed was in 2007 due to hurricane damage. This past January my husband, who fell in love with it his first visit here with me in 1997, and I bought our first timeshare week to use in addition to my parent's weeks. It's what we refer to as our true vacation because it's so comfortable at the Eagle's Nest and on Marco Island, after all these years. The super friendly recreation staff has been around for years The service and schedule are consistent. We love our lunches at the pool and pool bingo! The movie night for the kids is always fun and of course we enjoy the racquetball court, tennis courts, ping pong and pool table! The rooms have always been well maintained, but we're most excited about this year now that the units have all been renovated!! The location is central enough that you can walk to so many restaurants and bars. There are happy hours everywhere too! And of course, you cannot beat that sunset view!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VPr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The view of the ocean is amazing, definitely the best asset of the resort property! The unit is nice, as it was recently refurbished, however not extremely clean. Even though the appliances appeared newer, the dryer failed to work, as did the garabage disposal and the dishwasher. The pool area was nice and the staff working near the pool area were extremely friendly and accommodating. There were activities and snacks throughout the day, however the prices for the snacks and activities seemed rather expensive. Seems as though the property could offer these at a lower cost and still profit. (Example: a scoop of ice cream for afternoon snack $4.00, a crafty picture frame for kids $10 ) The beach area was nice, esspecially if you enjoy "shelling." If you do not , enjoy "shelling" you may wish to choose a different beach. Most resorts we stay at include the beach chairs and umbrellas as part of your accommodations during your stay....not here, you must pay per day or by the week to enjoy that luxury. The front desk staff had a lot to be desired, very unfriendly, unaccommodating and unprofessional!! We were lucky to ever get a "Hello" or a smile....Really?! We received a letter indicating the property was renovating and construction would be going on during our stay. We received the letter less than one month prior to our arrival at the property, too late to make alternative arrangements, and our stay was booked eight months prior. The construction noise was incredibly loud, jack hammering all day long starting at 8 a.m. We have a two year old, this made nap time almost impossible! We could not even hear one another talk inside the unit! It is understandable that construction has to take place at some point to improve the property, however, it is unfortunate that we chose to stay during this time. We requested a later check out than 11 a.m. and were advised by the front desk that was not possible, as all units were full and guests would be checking into our unit as soon as possible. We had talked to the security guard earlier in the week, whom was very nice, and he told us that the property has been "dead, " many vacant units, etc. So once again, very disappointed by the lack of accommodating by the front desk staff, as they could not give us a later check out. We travel frequently and this is not a resort property that we would recommend to others. Marco Island is beautiful, do your research, save yourself some money, enjoy your vacation and stay elsewhere on the island!!!!

Room Tip: Corner room had a great ocean view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGSUGIRLIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family and I stayed here for memorial day weekend. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen, 2 bathrooms, a living room, and a spacious ocean front/poolside terrace. At first glance this appears to be a great room. The kitchen is loaded with dishes, plates, silverware, measuring cups, toaster, you name it. In the master bedroom bathroom shower head there was a layer of mildew about 3 cm thick... GROSS! We found a humongous cockroach on the nightstand in the second bedroom... YUCK! The pull out bed in the living room is filthy and the duvet covers on the beds in the rooms were all dirty!....BLECH! The beach water was turbid and loaded with jelly fish (I got stung!). The sand is like powder but it's loaded with shells that get stuck in your flip flops as you walk and hurt like heck! The shore is filled with rotten clams and conches that reek. The smell is unbearable as you enter the water. People fish on the shore of the beach (not safe for waders like me, the hook may get stuck to you!) the pools are overcrowded. At 10pm all lights must be out including the TV because it's "turtle season" ??? At night everything is pretty much dead nothing much to do at Marco island. Won't be coming back...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sd902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
0.9 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
3.2 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
1.7 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach

Address: 410 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range: £188 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 960
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle`s Nest On Marco Beach Hotel Marco Island
Eagle's Nest On Marco Beach Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing