We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$698
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
102
64
25
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
64
25
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslunch specialstower roomsresort managersnack bar by the pooldirect linkseveral unitsmultiple weeksrecreational activitiesgrand vacationbath unitpoolside gamestennis courtsin room wifithe water's edgefirst floorsecond bedroomfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We had a great time at Eagles Nest. Staff was great, pool was fine, and the views of the Gulf and sunsets were awesome. Room that we were in was updated and very nice. Contrary to other reviews, the beach is awesome. Sure there are shells but there is also plenty of sand. We were there on spring break and stayed one night next door at the Marriott...what a mass of people. No chairs to lay on, ect. The Eagles Nest was more pleasant, didn't have to wake up at 5am to secure a chair at the pool. Just an overall great time and great place for families.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

stayed at the eagles nest for a week and it was to short. My son and daughter in law and 2 kids came with us and had a great time. We loved the $6 lunches and the ice cream at 2:00! Everyone that works there is very pleasant and made sure everything was just so right down to the gardening! Friends stayed at the Surf Club and although it is very pretty and clean it just doesn't compare to the friendly staff of the Eagles Nest! Will go back!!

Room Tip: All suites with a kitchen and washer and dryer
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol6681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have been coming to Eagles Nest for the last several years around Christmas/New Years and love every visit!! They have an accommodating and friendly staff that will do their best to make sure your vacation goes well! We have always stayed in the tower rooms which are nice 2 bedroom, (fully stocked) kitchen, 2 bathrooms, dining area, lounge area, and balcony rooms. The have a small amount of "activities" for families during the week with a cookout lunch item every day. The views are outstanding and the beach is a short walk away.
The only downside to Eagles Nest is they don't have a restaurant/bar, even though there are plenty of great places to go it would be nice to have something in the same building. Also on Fridays (moving day) it is a nightmare to get a elevator in a timely matter. They definitely need to get a couple more elevators or renovate the current ones to make them larger.

Room Tip: My suggestion is go with the tower rooms, the views are better then the villas
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luckster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Eagle's Nest. The location is fantastic! What a great beach for walking. The recreation staff was great. Not impressed with the customer service from the front desk staff however. The grounds are well kept but the boardwalk to the beach is in poor condition. The even have a sign not to walk barefoot on it - you would probably get a splinter!

The furniture in our unit was in VERY bad shape. The couch was uncomfortable, the carpets stained - could really use updating and TLC!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlySoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed for a week at Eagle's Nest. Very nice, clean place to stay. Was right on an absolutely gorgeous beach. The only thing missing at the Eagle's Nest is a small restaurant/bar type place. Also want to give the staff an A+.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weluv2travelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews