We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marco Island(Marco Island)
US$517
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$660
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
US$728
US$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House Motel(Marco Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
42
19
8
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
19
8
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsmall kitchenprivate walkwaystay there againnice condoliving rooman umbrellaunitaccommodationsmarcokeybeachcoolerislandcouchbugseverglades
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Stayed in room 416, rented the condo for a long weekend in Dec 2010. Its across the street from the beach, but from our balcony we had a view of the gulf out past the condo across the street. Room was clean and attractive as was the pool which is also heated. Beach of course is beautiful like most gulf beaches. Anyhow, it was a nice stay and id def come back to Marco again.

G Man

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Beach Club of Marco at least 4 times in the past couple of years when we travel down there. We love to visit Marco Island and the Beach Club is where we always stay. It's by far the most affordable place with the best personal amenities, the staff is AWESOME, pool is big and always clean, and the rooms are very nice. We love having a small kitchen, silverware and dishes, and everything else set up. It's like renting a one bedroom condo rather then a tiny hotel room.

Keep in mind that not all rooms have a beach view since this place isn't located right on the beach, but rather across the street from the beach. They still have private beach access, but at least you aren't paying Marriott's $300 a night rate!

I definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avidtraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I enjoyed my stay and would use these accommodations again. The service was quick and management was nice. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnorth1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Love Marco Island. The Beach Club is well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and will go again. Great location. Gotta love Marco Island!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I just returned from Marco with my family for the first time. My parents go there every year and love it, so we decided to join them this year. I didn't know much about the island and its accommodations before we went - i wasn't aware that most places are individually owned and it's the owners of each unit that are responsible for updating, painting, etc. and just because your unit is fabulous or horrible, doesn't say anything about the unit next door. For example, my parents stayed in unit #316 and we stayed in #313. Their unit was thoughtfully decorated, filled with individual touches, customized (or what seemed to be) storage/shelving, high quality furniture even on the lanai, a closet full of beach things you can borrow, and the fold-out couch was comfy. Our unit was nice, don't get me wrong, but there was a lot less storage possibilities to unpack in the bedroom/bathroom, the fold-out couch was so uncomfortable that we ended up using the one in my parent's unit instead and the furniture on the lanai was cheapo stuff from the local hardware store.

Anyway - we had a really nice trip and i would definitely recommend The Beach Club to anyone going and here's why: it's not on the beach but right across the street, so the prices are a mere fraction of staying directly on the beach, HOWEVER - they have their own private beach entrance right across the street! that's practically unheard of on Marco! And they have their own pool (they were working on it while we were there, so we didn't get to use it, unfortunately). It's on a quiet and peaceful end of Collier but a 10 minutes walk to some shops and restaurants and the Apollo across the street has a bar/restaurant you can access through the private beach access and then just round the corner! And all the lanais are screened in, so you don't have to worry about bugs. Oh, AND the unit my parents stayed in had hurricane shutters! we didn't have to worry about any hurricanes when we were there, of course, but it was really nice to be able to close those and have almost complete darkness for the nights someone was sleeping on their couch! but their unit seemed to be the only one in the building with those - as i said before, it's all up to the individual owners how elaborate they want to be...
Also, i read someone else's post about office hours, cleaning, laundry, etc - this is NOT a hotel, this is a privately owned condo complex. The places are cleaned and have fresh linens when you arrive and then are cleaned again when you leave. Anything you need between arrival and departure, is your responsibility. There are washer/dryers on site and if you plan to stay more than a few days, you may need an extra roll of toilet paper (it only comes with a few), an extra garbage bag or two, some laundry soap, etc. This is the type of place you come to when you want a mini home away from home, where you don't have to eat out all the time, and you want to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DCatkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews