We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations! price was right- unit was clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Marco is very expensive. This was the least expensive rental available at the time. My expectations were low, because the rental was very reasonably priced. The condo was clean, the bed was comfy, the furniture was in great shape, the big screened porch looked over the pool, the beach access (opened by key) was right across the street, and the small kitchen was the perfect size for 3 of us. My only wish is that the bed was a king instead of a queen. We stayed in condo # 207A. This is not really a hotel room. You will need to bring paper products if your stay is 2 or more nights. They do not "clean or make your beds daily". This was totally fine for us! We knew in advance.

Room Tip: 207A (1 bedroom/ 1 bath) looks over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jricephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

This hotel is listed on Hotels.com, so you'd think it would be a hotel, right?! Wrong. This is a condo rented out under the mask of being a hotel when it is clearly not. I'd avoid it.

The services of this property are far from a hotel and they are far from acceptable from a rental company. We arrived at 6pm and found there to be an envelope with keys and a poor set of instructions to find the apartment.

After guessing that there wasn't a number apartment given on the keys we spotted the number B409 on the envelope and hoped that might be the apartment we needed. Thankfully it worked. When we got in the room we found it to be an OK condo but nothing special.

On the Hotels.com listing it says there is "free wifi" with the room. This is true if you are incredibly close to a public area, where there is internet. If not, you're going to miss out unless you go to their deserted reception area.

There is no maid service here - once you check in you're on your own. This is not clear through the 'Hotels.com' booking. A 'hotel' should have maid service. You also have to buy your own toiletries. They give you one cheap (and very small) shampoo, conditioner and soap set and one toilet roll but after that you have to buy your own.

Not a hotel, not as advertised and deceptive. I would recommend you stay clear of this alleged hotel and book somewhere that actually is a hotel if you want one. If you want a rental condo of average standards and you're prepared to pay for what is claimed to be a hotel but delivers much less, this place would be OK at best.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank ScottJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Loved this place only stayed one night but it was great . I live only 15min away and felt like I was on a true vacation..planing on staying again on.july 15 a big group of us will be staying at least 5 rooms advirtised it to the fam and they really want to go...it was great the only thing I think check in should be at 2 and check out at 11 since their office hours in the weekend are from 11/3 and it felt weird leaving the keys in a box at 10 since no one is there until 11 but overall loved this place cant wait till next month.....thanks to bernice from yaremis

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Castronpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Stayed in room 416, rented the condo for a long weekend in Dec 2010. Its across the street from the beach, but from our balcony we had a view of the gulf out past the condo across the street. Room was clean and attractive as was the pool which is also heated. Beach of course is beautiful like most gulf beaches. Anyhow, it was a nice stay and id def come back to Marco again.

G Man

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Beach Club of Marco at least 4 times in the past couple of years when we travel down there. We love to visit Marco Island and the Beach Club is where we always stay. It's by far the most affordable place with the best personal amenities, the staff is AWESOME, pool is big and always clean, and the rooms are very nice. We love having a small kitchen, silverware and dishes, and everything else set up. It's like renting a one bedroom condo rather then a tiny hotel room.

Keep in mind that not all rooms have a beach view since this place isn't located right on the beach, but rather across the street from the beach. They still have private beach access, but at least you aren't paying Marriott's $300 a night rate!

I definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avidtraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I enjoyed my stay and would use these accommodations again. The service was quick and management was nice. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnorth1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Love Marco Island. The Beach Club is well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and will go again. Great location. Gotta love Marco Island!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
593 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
963 reviews
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Vacation Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Vacation Suites

Address: 901 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: £136 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco Beach Vacation Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Club of Marco is the best value on Marco and there is no minimum stay required. Our suites are clean and comfortable. The property has been beautifully refurbished and is located at the desirable south end of Marco Island. Our Office is located on site at 901 S Collier, Marco Island Florida 34145. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Beach Vacation Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Of Marco Hotel Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing