We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-Managed and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Well-Managed and Nice”
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Love Marco Island. The Beach Club is well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and will go again. Great location. Gotta love Marco Island!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    15
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I just returned from Marco with my family for the first time. My parents go there every year and love it, so we decided to join them this year. I didn't know much about the island and its accommodations before we went - i wasn't aware that most places are individually owned and it's the owners of each unit that are responsible for updating, painting, etc. and just because your unit is fabulous or horrible, doesn't say anything about the unit next door. For example, my parents stayed in unit #316 and we stayed in #313. Their unit was thoughtfully decorated, filled with individual touches, customized (or what seemed to be) storage/shelving, high quality furniture even on the lanai, a closet full of beach things you can borrow, and the fold-out couch was comfy. Our unit was nice, don't get me wrong, but there was a lot less storage possibilities to unpack in the bedroom/bathroom, the fold-out couch was so uncomfortable that we ended up using the one in my parent's unit instead and the furniture on the lanai was cheapo stuff from the local hardware store.

Anyway - we had a really nice trip and i would definitely recommend The Beach Club to anyone going and here's why: it's not on the beach but right across the street, so the prices are a mere fraction of staying directly on the beach, HOWEVER - they have their own private beach entrance right across the street! that's practically unheard of on Marco! And they have their own pool (they were working on it while we were there, so we didn't get to use it, unfortunately). It's on a quiet and peaceful end of Collier but a 10 minutes walk to some shops and restaurants and the Apollo across the street has a bar/restaurant you can access through the private beach access and then just round the corner! And all the lanais are screened in, so you don't have to worry about bugs. Oh, AND the unit my parents stayed in had hurricane shutters! we didn't have to worry about any hurricanes when we were there, of course, but it was really nice to be able to close those and have almost complete darkness for the nights someone was sleeping on their couch! but their unit seemed to be the only one in the building with those - as i said before, it's all up to the individual owners how elaborate they want to be...
Also, i read someone else's post about office hours, cleaning, laundry, etc - this is NOT a hotel, this is a privately owned condo complex. The places are cleaned and have fresh linens when you arrive and then are cleaned again when you leave. Anything you need between arrival and departure, is your responsibility. There are washer/dryers on site and if you plan to stay more than a few days, you may need an extra roll of toilet paper (it only comes with a few), an extra garbage bag or two, some laundry soap, etc. This is the type of place you come to when you want a mini home away from home, where you don't have to eat out all the time, and you want to relax.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DCatkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

I would not tell my family and friends about beach club of marco. Very dirty, didn;t get the place we wanted and never was told ahead of time about the change. we were older so they thought who cares..... Paint peeling. stove was rusty and very dirty. sleeps 6 only had 4 plates and 2 spoons. Walls and carpet was filthy. very gross. Elevator and fire exstingishers were out dated. 2009. just a very very bad experience. will never stay there again. should get a refund for 1/2 of what we paid. 301 is filthy dirty. some of the lights were burned out so we had to buy bulbs. got. locked in of the gate to and from the beach

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cayenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

My husband and I had a GREAT time! Love Marco Island and Beach Club was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Rented a unit at Marco Island Beach Club for our 25th anniversary. The unit was clean, tastefully decorated and well stoked with linens, towels, kitchen and beach equipment. The beach was wonderful and it is only a short 3 minute walk from room to beach. Putting this place on the short list to return for another stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank snk1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

me my husband wanted to celebrate our 1st anniversary in marco island . we live in kissimmee florida , we decide to take a road trip , so we drove 4 hours to get beach club of marco island, the hotel look like a rat nest , the room looked dirty and the linen looked dengy , bed spread looked like it needed to be washed , i complained to the front desk , there was no one there so they give me a emergency number to call , it took 30 min to can back . the person said that it was nonthing she can do about the situation , also there was no beach front , please donot book a stayed there!!! I SEEN BLACK BUGS CRAULING ON THE FLOOR!!!! UNHAPPY

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blueboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2009

it is a good hotel but it has its own problems. the pool needs to get a filter and mabe a beter kitchen in the rooms. as well as a sament path to the beach so that people can get to the beach with stralers and coolers instead of having to go through the sand to get to the beach our go to the public entrance.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonscotts190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
4.1 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
559 reviews
16.0 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,313 reviews
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Vacation Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Vacation Suites

Property: Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Address: 901 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco Beach Vacation Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Club of Marco is the best value on Marco and there is no minimum stay required. Our suites are clean and comfortable. The property has been beautifully refurbished and is located at the desirable south end of Marco Island. Our Office is located on site at 901 S Collier, Marco Island Florida 34145. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Beach Vacation Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Of Marco Hotel Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing