We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
68
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights sandy bay struan house outer hebrides north uist magnificent view excellent accommodation breakfast room course dinner comfortable bed a wonderful stay lovely home her husband one night warm welcome breakfast was excellent lobster
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Peggy is a great hostess and the view is great with the tides coming in and going out. The rooms are spacy and clean and the breakfast really good. Unfortunately we had rain and bad visibility but I am sure it looks spectacular on clear Days!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Kajsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peigi2015, Owner at Struan House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind compliments,and glad you enjoyed your stay,sorry the weather wasn’t in your favour ,next time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Struanhouse B&B. Everything we could possibly need was provided in our lovely room, which had fabulous views out over the sea. We spent a magical evening in the garden watching a breathtaking sunset. Oh, and the breakfast was superb. So much to choose from! Thank you, Peggy and John, for your hospitality.
Alan & Christine

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iskocya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peigi2015, Owner at Struan House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments,and appreciate you taking the time to review.
Glad you enjoyed our island hospitality and hope to see you back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

An extremely homely friendly accommodation. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with plenty of tea, coffee and little goodies. Excellent home cooked Scottish breakfast with a great choice. Peggy and John are very welcoming and make you feel at home. Fantastic views overlooking the bay. A great place to stay....Highly Recommended.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peigi2015, Owner at Struan House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review.Good to hear you enjoyed the food and the hospitality.
Hope to welcome you back into our home .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

A lovely B&B with a friendly, attentive host. The room was clean and had everything we could need. Breakfast was of a high standard. There is plenty parking and beautiful views from the front of the bungalow. There are miles of sandy beaches close at hand.
I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Inez Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peigi2015, Owner at Struan House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your kind comments .Iam glad you enjoyed the lovely location and we hope to see you again if your passing through the islands .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night and can't fault this lovely B&B. Peggy and John were welcmining, the rooms comfortable and the evening meal was fantastic. Breakfast was very good, with a huge selection of different home cooked food. Would love to stay here again to explore the beautiful surroundings.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JosieShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peigi2015, Owner at Struan House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and delighted you enjoyed your evening meal.We look forward to meeting you again if you are back on North Uist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews