We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place & nice friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Nice place & nice friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Microtel Inn & Suites. The front desk staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Margaret you rock! If I am ever in this area again I will stay here.

Room Tip: Get a suite if your stay is more than 3 days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    146
    123
    86
    51
See reviews for
257
114
55
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, but very noisy. Every time someone moved upstairs, it sounded like someone was coming through the ceiling. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the beds were extremely comfortable! Our favorite of any hotel we stayed at on our trip. I'd definitely recommend this hotel, but try to get on the top floor. Nice Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance, too.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dslocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I came into town for college graduation. Had no reservations. Stopped at your establishment to look for a room. I was greeted with the up most respect by front desk advisor margaret rabon. SHe was able to put me into a room with a decent rate in a fast and appropriate manner. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was yummy! Thank you for a great stay I will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for margaret rabon when looking for a good rate and great service at front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahC3684QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, well-furnished. Front desk--Margaret--was very helpful, friendly and competent. Motel is well-located. Staying here was a pleasant experience. Since we have a pet, staying at a La Quinta is a lo;t less expensive, but if that's not an alternative, we will return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very warm and welcoming. I would recommend my friends and family to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bennett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to submit a review. We love that you consider us your "home away from home" We strive to be that for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Marianna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone Heights
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

when I arrived here I was treated with the utmost respect the front desk women (margraret) went up and beyond what she had to do to make sure we were extremely happy and satisfied with our stay! I stayed here about 2 years ago and wasn't treated very well the front desk clerk was talking on her cell phone when I asked for a new key card she said in a minute and continued to talk on her cell phone ignoring me. now the service is great one of the friendliest staff that I've seen. I would totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gatorboy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We have a great caring staff here at the Marianna Microtel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.1 mi away
Marianna Inn and Suites
Marianna Inn and Suites
#7 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Address: 4959 Whitetail Dr, Post Oak Lane & White Tail Drive, Marianna, FL 32448-2549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Marianna Hotel Marianna
Microtel Inn And Suites Marianna
Microtel Marianna
Marianna Microtel
Microtel Hotel Marianna
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marianna Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing