We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Employee Service - Margaret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Upon arrival Margaret was the most helpful attendant. She provided my family direction and input to the surrounding area. She was accommodating and had a very personable approach. When you check into a Hotel it is most refreshing when you have a Associate that treats you with respect and with a cheerful personality. It is not everyday you find an employee that is helpful, have a spirit of kindness and enjoyment of their job and surroundings, provide excellent input on the area and want to make sure your stay is satisfactory. I will visit Microtel Inn again because of Margarets attitude of service.

Room Tip: Rooms are good size. The non smoking room have no odor its when you walk down the hall you smell smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Marianna Microtel. We value feedback from our guest. We have some of the best customer service representatives in the area. It really makes me happy to read that my hotel satisfied all your needs. We take pride in knowing that our guests are happy and satisfied with all their needs at The Marianna Microtel. Again thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at around 2 am. We were welcomed by Margaret. She was awesome. She went above and beyond to make us fill comfortable. She even turned on the juice machines to offer my small children juice. Now the hotel was nice for what you pay for it. We stopped and got a coupon at a local gas station for $55 a night. The room was clean. The carpet in the hall and breakfast area definitely needed clean. It is not a Hilton hotel or anything too fancy, but it was a nice in between stop for us. The beds were comfy and the service was wonderful. Service is what sold me this hotel. Thanks again Margaret and Belinda for helping at check out :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Customer service is top priority for us. We strive daily to make sure all our guests are completely happy their entire time at our property. On your next trip to Marianna we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariannaGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Margaret was very informative on rates an very helpful on what I was looking for. The motel was clean an people were very nice. Will stay again when I am in the area. They can put a 75 foot truck an trailer an except dogs.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We love to hear that our guests are HAPPY. It's very important to us that you, the guest have a wonderful experience while at our establishment. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marianna. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We used our Wyndham Rewards points to book two rooms for an overnight stay while enroute to Memphis. We were well satisfied with the facility, staff, rooms and cleanliness. This was our first stay at a Microtel, but it will not be our last.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank seccade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay at our property! Hope you enjoyed Memphis and hope to see you during future travels. Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

After a ten hour drive with two small children and getting a little lost staff was helpful and friendly, clean linens, great location, price was great! Would definitely recommend to friends two thumbs up for this one!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We at the Marianna Microtel are thrilled to hear that your stay here was "Fantabulous!” So sorry that you got lost while in the area but I'm glad my staff was able to help you. Next time in the area please be sure to come back and see us so we can give you some more of our "Fantabulous!” hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianna hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
3.4 mi away
Residence Hub Inn & Suites
Residence Hub Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Marianna
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Marianna
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#7 of 13 in Marianna
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#6 of 13 in Marianna
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna

Address: 4959 Whitetail Dr, Post Oak Lane & White Tail Drive, Marianna, FL 32448-2549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Marianna Hotel Marianna
Microtel Inn And Suites Marianna
Microtel Marianna
Marianna Microtel
Microtel Hotel Marianna
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marianna Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing