We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
1 review
“Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Margaret was so helpful with my reservation and made my stay there very enjoyable. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. My dog was happy there. The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of our hotel. Your input is very valuable to us. I'm glad you and your dog enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    146
    123
    81
    50
See reviews for
255
112
55
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Upon arrival Margaret was the most helpful attendant. She provided my family direction and input to the surrounding area. She was accommodating and had a very personable approach. When you check into a Hotel it is most refreshing when you have a Associate that treats you with respect and with a cheerful personality. It is not everyday you find an employee that is helpful, have a spirit of kindness and enjoyment of their job and surroundings, provide excellent input on the area and want to make sure your stay is satisfactory. I will visit Microtel Inn again because of Margarets attitude of service.

Room Tip: Rooms are good size. The non smoking room have no odor its when you walk down the hall you smell smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Marianna Microtel. We value feedback from our guest. We have some of the best customer service representatives in the area. It really makes me happy to read that my hotel satisfied all your needs. We take pride in knowing that our guests are happy and satisfied with all their needs at The Marianna Microtel. Again thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at around 2 am. We were welcomed by Margaret. She was awesome. She went above and beyond to make us fill comfortable. She even turned on the juice machines to offer my small children juice. Now the hotel was nice for what you pay for it. We stopped and got a coupon at a local gas station for $55 a night. The room was clean. The carpet in the hall and breakfast area definitely needed clean. It is not a Hilton hotel or anything too fancy, but it was a nice in between stop for us. The beds were comfy and the service was wonderful. Service is what sold me this hotel. Thanks again Margaret and Belinda for helping at check out :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Customer service is top priority for us. We strive daily to make sure all our guests are completely happy their entire time at our property. On your next trip to Marianna we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Margaret was very informative on rates an very helpful on what I was looking for. The motel was clean an people were very nice. Will stay again when I am in the area. They can put a 75 foot truck an trailer an except dogs.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariannaGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We love to hear that our guests are HAPPY. It's very important to us that you, the guest have a wonderful experience while at our establishment. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marianna. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#4 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Address: 4959 Whitetail Dr, Post Oak Lane & White Tail Drive, Marianna, FL 32448-2549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Marianna Hotel Marianna
Microtel Inn And Suites Marianna
Microtel Marianna
Marianna Microtel
Microtel Hotel Marianna
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marianna Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing