We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not this Country Inn & Suites” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Marianna
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not this Country Inn & Suites”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I normally like this chain. But, this location lacked cleanliness. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical. But, our room had a horrible smell. After traveling for 12 hours we just needed a place to rest our heads for a bit. Unfortunately, the beds were very lumpy. Im sure they would have worked with us to get another room but we were too tired to deal with it. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluuuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    8
    17
    16
See reviews for
21
14
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Older hotel, but very clean. Stoped here on way to south florida and was very suprised at the friendly staff who seemed liked family. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsShaw34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed here while traveling from Houston to Cape Canaveral. After being on the road all day we found a good deal online. We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites before and have always had a good experience, until now.

We booked a double queen, non-smoking room, and the first one they gave us was a single king, smoking. I politely went back and asked for a change, the front desk made a huge deal about it even though they could see there were four of us.

We walked into our second room, and pulled back the covers, there was hair on the sheets, the tub was still wet and had hair in it. The room was very musty and damp and the carpet was fifthly. We had been on the road for 12+ hours and were exhausted. I went to the front desk and asked for new bedding and a bottle of bleach and did it myself, she didn't even offer to clean it for us.

The one pro was the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herd_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marianna hotels

picayune
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had two rooms reserved and always stayed at Country Inn and Suites. However, these rooms were like a llow budget motel. One room smelled of disinfectant and in the other room the smoke detector was opened and hanging off the wall by wires! Both of the rooms had phones that didn't work, peeling wallpaper and dingy carpet. I would not stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fer0Picayune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

This chain normally provides a very good experience and value. There were several hotels nearby and we selected this one because of positive experiences in other locations. The hotel needs major refurbishment overall, including the rooms. The room was not very clean, carpet worn and dated, furnishings were tired as well. I agree with the readers who detected a strange odor and who contend that the place should be disowned by corporate until improvements are made. The staff were not welcoming or friendly. However, they had no problem with an early check in, which was nice.
If you plan to stay in Marianna find another place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waconia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

Awful awful awful. We got our first room.carpet stained walls dirty and refrigerator sticky. Got upgraded to the so call suite. Carpet was so dirty I would not take off shoes. Should never had stayed,but we were tired. Dirt throughout the floors like ne er been vacuumed. Awful . Some people should not own hotels. Customer service was the only good thing about hotel. Have I said awful?

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

Stayed one night in September 9/11. It was clean and comfortable. Needed a room for the night and it had vacancy. Breakfast was average also. Near the freeway. Desk clerk had a hard time finding a room. Finally decided on one. Also don't take any advice on restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianna hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#4 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Marianna

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Marianna
Address: 2196 Post Oak Ln, Marianna, FL 32448-7501 (Formerly American Inn and Suites Marianna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Marianna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Country Inn
Country Inn Marianna
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Marianna Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing