We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We expect a lot from Comfort Inns and are rarely disappointed. On this occasion though the hotel left a lot to be desired.The bedding and pillows were worn and the carpet was dirty. The whole place is crying out for a refurb. There was no hot water in the morning. The breakfast was good but it`s time to spend some money on the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceandbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello janiceandbryn. Thanks for the review! Your opinion matters a lot to us. Rest assure all bedding items is being replaced along carpets being better cleaned. We are also looking at revamping our breakfast options. Please email me at CISMariannaMarketing@gmail.com so we can working something out for you and hope to recover your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel was just off the interstate...clean...courteous, professional staff at front desk...Plentyof eating establishments close by.....truly was a restful stop.. My only critique is that there appeared to be only one staff member in the entire hotel....at the front desk...she had to check in people...clean the lobby (construction workers staying there tracked in mud)..and retrieve the luggage carts from down the hall (lazy people couldn't return it to the front!)..I think the owners should staff it better ( I sent them an email addressing this).............That aside..it is a nice Comfort Inn...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 05NavyRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you 05NavyRet for the review! We will definitely look into having more clerks during busier hours. Thanks for the input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As the last night on a very long road trip, we splurged on the suite after an afternoon at the caverns. The staff is super-friendly, the breakfast was nice (choice of regular and chocolate-flavored waffles), and our room had high ceiling and a warm, homey feel. The suite isn't a separate room, just a half-wall, but still worked well for us. Rooms were quiet. The community spaces were bright and beautifully decorated, and the hotel was in walking distance to a Pizza Hut. Walmart is also nearby. Working laundry room was a must for a family and was clean/functional, but you'll need to bring your own detergent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Don't worry we will have detergent for you next time! :) See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is overpriced for the quality of the rooms. I reserved 4 rooms and 3 of them had hair in the beds. The toilet seat was broken in my room. Everything just seemed dingy and worn. I think that the aggressiveness of the management really makes you feel unwelcome. The signs in the bathroom are proof of that. See photo

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rieloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag S, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello rieloco. Thanks for the review! Rest assure our our housekeeping and mainteance is being re-trained to better meet all needs of ours guests. Please email me at CISMariannaMarketing@gmail.com so we can working something and possibly recover your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here because it was close to family and there really aren't a lot of options. In our opinion it is by far the best choice for Marianna. The customer service manager that greeted us at check in was so friendly and helpful. She immediately surmised that we had been assigned a handicap room and we were not disabled. She upgraded us to a suite, and made sure that we were getting all the discounts we were eligible for. Later, she gave us dinner recommendations and didn't disappoint. It was a clean property and the customer service was 5*

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandJ_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We checked in for an overnight stay while visiting Florida Caverns. Check in was pleasant, the lobby was spotless as was the whole hotel. They had 3 luggage carts available. We stayed in a King suite which had plenty of room plus a couch and desk. The breakfast had not only the usual waffles, pastries and bagels but also had bacon and cheese omelets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salty7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have to give this hotel an Average rating mostly because of the bedding and the cleanliness. The room appeared clean but the phone (all parts of it) was really dirty and disgusting. That makes me wonder what else is not being cleaned in the room. The towels were very old and worn in appearance---they did not appear nice and white and clean. There was NO hot water in the morning about 7am. The bedding did not make me happy. They had the full bedspread on the beds and when we pulled it back, the back was very worn and "pilly." Also there was a blanket on each bed. It just doesn't seem very hygienic to still use bedding from guest to guest. Each bed had 3-4 pillows but they were about half-sized pillows. There were no regular size pillows in the room. The bathroom counter was very high with a large circular extension coming out in front of the sink. I am 5'8" and had problems reaching over into the sink to brush my teeth.

We had a top floor room with two queens and chair/ottoman. There was a frig/microwave and desk area. The room was not particularly large, but was adequate. There was not much (if any) walking room on the side of the bed next to the chair. Central a/c. Closet.

The highlight for us was that this is a 100% NonSmoking Hotel.

There are a few other hotels at this exit as well as fast food (mostly connected to truck stops), a Sonny's BBQ and a Ruby Tuesday.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel b/c none of the 8 small tables were available and there was a long line of people waiting to get food and tables. Pepsi vending machines and ice were available.

The front desk personnel were helpful and friendly. The cost with AAA discount was just under $100.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room on the highest floor, away from the ice/elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spockmycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Marianna
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#7 of 13 in Marianna
319 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#6 of 13 in Marianna
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna

Address: 2226 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-2532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marianna
Marianna Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing